Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was my first attempt at making stuffing by myself. It was wonderful! It wowed my Canadian friends on Thanksgiving. The apples and cranberries gave the stuffing a sweet and special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANEYSMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This recipe is out of this world. Everyone was raving about it. The recipe was easy and failry quick. I made the stuffing while chatting with my neighbors and having morning coffee. I would definely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and will be making it again for Christmas. It really is AWESOME! Used pork sausage instead of turkey and the cranberries gave it color and great flavor.Cooked this in 2 qt casserole dish instead of turkey and it came out moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
What a yummy dressing! I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and all 17 people absolutely raved about it. Highly recommended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I tried it with pork sausage and dried apricots, and it came out lovely! My husband can't get enough of it. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
WONDERFUL DRESSING. THE SPICES AND COMBINATION OF SWEET AND SAVORY ARE DELICIOUS!!!! A BIG HIT AT CHRISTMAS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I used sausage and substituted the wheat bread for for fresh baked round sliced italian bread. It was delicious. My family LOVES it. Its perfect with the Maple Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Everyone raved about this! Very unique and attractive, too. I used the pork sausage and since I did it in a casserole rather than a turkey, I increased the amount of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Good recipe, but rather time consuming. Next time I'll use store-bought bread cubes or stuffing mix, to decrease the prep time. I added raisins and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This stuffing is absolutely the best I have ever had. My husband who can never muster up a compliment, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States