Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
this was a hit , is really good i did not stuffed the turkey , i did it in a pyrex .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Instead of stuffing the turkey, I bake this at 350 for about 45 minutes, then check it and see if it's done or needs more time. I would think 1 hour would be the maximum though. I really do love it. I make very few changes, and they are just for personal preference. I omit the sausage, and this recipe works beautifully with or without the addition of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for the last 3 years. I leave out the turkey sausage because I am having this with what? Turkey. Last week my wife asked me if I was making that great stuffing again this year!!! You know I am. It is delicious. Steve Hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the most amazing stuffing dish I've ever eaten. It takes time to prepare this dish, but it pays off massively in flavor, texture and quality. My husband, friends and family rave about it, too. I typically make it with more wheat bread than the white, and it's still amazingly flavorful with a nuttier texture that way. I have dreams about it leading up to Thanksgiving each year for the past three that I've made this dish -- this will be year 4, and I'm still excited! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been making this for the past couple of years and have just found out my family waits the entire year for this stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin_wo_man

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best stuffing ever! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the first review I've ever done. This stuffing is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! You won't be sorry! Prior to making it I read a lot of the reviews and created my own step by step recipe and trust me you will not go wrong if you follow this. Always use FRESH HERBS! Since I am anal, here it is step by step: Ingredients: FRESH HERBS-5 teaspoons of sage, 1 1/2 tablespoons of rosemary, 1 sprig of thyme, 2 1/3 cups of parsley, 1 box of Jiffy Mix Cornbread, 5 1/4 cups of white & wheat bread (I just buy a bag of Pepperidge Farm Country Cube Stuffing), 1 lb. of Jimmy Dean Sage Pork Sausage, 1 cup chopped onion, 1 Egg (Beaten), 3/4 cup chopped celery, 1 Granny Smith or Golden Delicious apple (cored & chopped), 1 cup of Craisins (or more if you want), 4 tablespoons UNSALTED Butter, and 2 3/4 cups of Chicken broth or Turkey Stock. Directions: 1)Bake cornbread mix. 2)Chop/mince herbs. 3)In large skillet cook sausage over medium heat then DRAIN. 4)Add onions, celery, sage, rosemary, thyme, & parsley, cook & stir for 2 mins to blend flavors. 5)In bowl crumble cornbread (I use most of it) & add stuffing. Pour sausage mixture over it and mix in apples, craisins, & beaten egg. 6)Spray 9x13 pan and put stuffing in it, ightly drizzle w/butter, DO NOT ADD STOCK/BROTH, cover and refrigerate overnight. 7)The next day add stock/broth and butter, mix, cover and bake at 350 for 40 mins, uncover, stir, & bake for another 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I love that this recipe has the cooked liver in it! I think the liver adds complex flavor and texture. Reminds me of the way my dad likes his stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Followed directions exactly and this was a HUGE hit with the family, I plan to make this for Thanksgiving again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
All it took was once. Now I'm ordered to bring it to every function! Most popular, delicious stuffing EVER! A meal in itself for stuffing lovers - go ahead and skip the turkey ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States