Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Phenomenal! I doubled this and it was great although next time I double I'll use fewer cranberries in the double batch. Even so, it was a hit and will be my new go-to for stuffing! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I prepared the stuffing separately and took the suggestion of adding more broth. Well, I think 2 cups of broth was a bit too much :) It still had great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I couldn't find turkey sausage so I used regular pork sausage and it was scrumptious! For ultimate flavor use fresh herbs. You won't regret it. I stuffed the turkey but had enough left over to cook separately in an 8x8 pan. I cooked the extra and used it as garnish around the turkey. The pan cooked stuffing was wonderful but the stuffing inside the turkey was sinfully wonderful. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I made this as a separate dressing and it was the most popular dish this Thanksgiving. I did compensate by adding my broth. It baked beautifully in an hour. Mixing it halfway per a previous viewer's suggestion was also really helpful. It also reheated very easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am lookin for a simple cornbread dressing that my momma fixed and she was just a self taught cook but it sure was good. She made the dressing every Thanksgiving until she died. she would make her corn bread the day before. celery, a little sage onion and a couple of eggs, and I believe that was all. I won't change her recipe, if it was good enough for her and all us kids then it's good enough now. Happy Thanksgiving to each and everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
fantastic, great with or without fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy A
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Awesome. I used jimmy dean sausage instead of turkey sausage and left out the liver. I also used chicken stock because i didn't have turkey stock. I used dried herbs and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
this was a hit , is really good i did not stuffed the turkey , i did it in a pyrex .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Instead of stuffing the turkey, I bake this at 350 for about 45 minutes, then check it and see if it's done or needs more time. I would think 1 hour would be the maximum though. I really do love it. I make very few changes, and they are just for personal preference. I omit the sausage, and this recipe works beautifully with or without the addition of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for the last 3 years. I leave out the turkey sausage because I am having this with what? Turkey. Last week my wife asked me if I was making that great stuffing again this year!!! You know I am. It is delicious. Steve Hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States