Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So deliciious! Nothing but compliments from everyone and even one from someone who usually doesn't eat stuffing. Made this just as the recipe called for. I did however throw all the ingredients, except broth and butter, together the night before. Thanks for a great stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Was I the only one who thought this didn't call for enough bread? It was flavorful, but seemed to consist of more sausage and cranberries than bread, which is not what I think of when I think of stuffing. When I was making it, I thought it seemed like it needed more bread, but followed the recipe. I should have followed my instinct and added another cup or two. Again though, it had pretty good flavor ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family and friends RAVE about this stuffing. I make it all the time. Extra Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage, extra apple and cranberries. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this to accompany the rosemary roasted turkey and it was a hit with my guests, every last bit was cleaned up. It's not really my thing but I'm never much a stuffing fan anyway, but for people who love stuffing, definitely try this out, the herbed meat and the tangy cranberries and apple makes it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Sumarni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was delicious. My family loved it. This was my first time making dressing. I substituted pork sausage and chicken broth. Cooked in the oven. I will make this again next year but make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Novasio Barone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. Way to much sausage and to much seasoning while not nearly enough bread or broth. The only positive was what little I could taste of the cranberries, apple and bread made a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I personally thought it needed less cranberries and more bread. Otherwise, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was everyone's favorite dish at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States