Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I love this recipe because it is so tasty as is, or with variations! I use whatever breads are in the discounted section in our store, or ask the bakery for bread that is close to it's exp. date(makes it faster to dry out). Also I have sub. pork sausage for turkey, and bacon instead of liver. The bacon with the apples is delicious! I make this several times a year, simply because I crave this recipe all the time! It is the only stuffing I have ever liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is my favorite stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This will be a staple for the Holiday dinners in my home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I only gave this 3 stars since while it was good, I wasn't as wild as I thought I would be about the apples in it. Also for those who use their stuffing in soup after TG (like I do) I think its better to choose a non-fruit variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is very similar to Ina Garten's recipe on Food Network--which I have been making for a few year or so now. This dish is great. Sometimes I find myself craving it and will make just this for dinner as a comforting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
delicious! used spiced sausage and left out the turkey liver but otherwise made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I followed StephanieM suggestions by adding extra broth and cooking it outside of the turkey. The results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delicious! Just the right amount of savory with a little sweet. I used packaged, unseasoned croutons to save time. I did use a bit more chicken broth than the recipe called for. Everyone loved it...really delicious. Even my husband that hates apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was very good. I tried it both with turkey sausage and spicy Italian sausage. Both were very tasty. I love the tartness of the cranberries and apple paired with the savory flavors. I used a golden delicious apple but, might prefer a more tart apple next time. Also, I used fresh herbs..mmmm! Love the smell and taste of this..definitely go with fresh if you can. Although, I'm sure it would be just fine with dried. I did not stuff the turkey and just baked in the oven in a casserole dish at 350 degrees for about 35 min or so. Thanks for this delicious recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States