Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I really enjoyed the fruit in this! I did omit the meat and I cut back on the sage A LOT! I'm not to much a sage person. I like the fresh tartness of the cranberries and apples. I did this a few years ago and every one enjoyed it but felt as though the sage was to much, so I changed a little bit and everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have made this several times. I omit the Sage because we really do not care for it and add a little extra Fresh Cranberries. So Easy to make a absolutely a family Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make this every year. It's the best part of thanksgiving dinner. I don't change it much because it's awesome just the way it's written. I use chicken stock instead of turkey and omit the sage (it's not our thing) and I add a few fresh cranberries too. So worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADONNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
A vivid, beautiful stuffing! I did however, improvise. I made a recipe and a half but used 1lb. of sausage, all fresh herbs and more stock and butter than the recipe called for to ensure that it would come out moist. I also highly recommend using sage sausage to keep the flavors consistent. I also had to improvise the baking because I didn't use it in the turkey. I baked it covered, at 350 for 20 minutes then took the cover off for 5. I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is soooooo good, even cold, which sounds gross, but it wasn't! My boys loved it and they are very picky! I didnt use the parsley, liver (wwww) or turckey stock (I used chicken stock instead) I couldnt find the cranberries, they were out so I got dried cherries, which were yummy!!! This will be a staple to our Thanksgiving dinner.... :) Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family wasn't wild about stuffing until I found this recipe 9 years ago. Now everyone requests it including my kids spouses! I made a few modifications over the years. I use maple sausage and store bought unseasoned cornbread stuffing. I also add pecans pieces (or bits - whichever is handy) for a little bit of a different texture. My family doesn't like the liver in it so I do leave that out. I use plenty of liquid to keep it moist. I also always make extra since somebody wants to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this for the past 5 years and everyone LOVES this recipe! I am definitely making this again this year since everyone in my family is demanding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
i made this last year and those who don't like "fancy" stuffing loved it... now my only concern is that i won't have time this year so can anyone please tell me how to freeze the stuffing and reheat? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Everyone has loved this recipe with a few changes that others have also recommended. I use craisons instead of dried cranberries, I leave out the turkey liver due to picky eaters in the family, add an egg, and add more stock than it calls for & some wine. I also use seasoned pork sausage. I used the package stuffing bread crumbs, and it was still amazing!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
have made this stuffing for a few years now, with previously noted changes - sage sausage, fresh herbs, craisins, granny smith apples, pepperidge farm breadcrumbs, chicken broth - baked in the turkey. in my opinion, the only stuffing recipe you will ever need. it has cemented my reputation as THE cook w/ friends & family, and is now our traditional, pass down recipe for thanksgiving! my friend james requests a container as his only christmas present, and eats it cold b/c he can't wait to warm it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States