Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Kudos Stacy Polcyn, this recipe is EXTRAORDINARY! I have been making this for the past few years and it’s the only stuffing recipe I use. Further, I have not modified or altered one item in this recipe, which is RARE for me. This recipe is simply perfect!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious. I gotta multiply this recipe next time though. Stuffing leftovers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Ive made this a few times. Very different from my moms recipe but very tasty. Has lots of different flavors and textures. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Family didn't touch the stuff I made from the box. (just in case this didn't work out!) This is the go-to stuffing now for thanksgiving. I will add though, I made this in the crockpot/slow cooker and just dumped everything in there and cooked it for about 4 hours on high and then 2 more hours on low. I used chicken stock because it's what I had on hand and I added more slowly as needed over the course of it cooking so as not to make it too soggy. You will need to do this if you're using a slow cooker. I did also place a tea towel under the lid to catch condensation and that's really what prevented it from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was awesome and got rave reviews at a family dinner! Cooked it outside bird and left out neck! Also didn't have any celery but I didn't notice. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My new "go to" for Thanksgiving Dinner! Easy to prepare and LOVED by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this last night for my friends and hubby. Everyone loved it! The only changes I made were using premade stuffing bread (I think an herbed one), beef broth instead of turkey broth, sweet Italian pork sausage, and no liver. It really was amazing and I can't wait to make it again. I was worried that it would be too mushy, so I only used 1/2 cup of broth--this was a mistake (especially with the premade bread). I highly recommend this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Amazing! My uncle always makes the stuffing for Thanksgiving, but he feel ill and was not up to cooking. I took over cooking and make this recipe in the crockpot. I just followed the recipe and followed instructions for slow cooker stuffing (from this site). It turned out great! FRESH HERBS! My uncle made something similar but I don't think he make it with fresh herbs. I found a poultry package at Walmart during the holidays which worked out perfectly. I did not put liver in it or stuff the bird with it since I kinda think that creeps me out a little. I also used craisens instead of fresh cranberries. Remember to check on it if you use the slow cooker since it can dry out. Just add some broth and get it to the consistency you like. Its not really a big deal as long as you peek on it every couple of hours or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A nice change from the traditional stuffing. I think either you love it or hate it, though. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Way too much sausage. This recipe may have had a chance if there was 1/2 the sausage or even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States