Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was very good. I tried it both with turkey sausage and spicy Italian sausage. Both were very tasty. I love the tartness of the cranberries and apple paired with the savory flavors. I used a golden delicious apple but, might prefer a more tart apple next time. Also, I used fresh herbs..mmmm! Love the smell and taste of this..definitely go with fresh if you can. Although, I'm sure it would be just fine with dried. I did not stuff the turkey and just baked in the oven in a casserole dish at 350 degrees for about 35 min or so. Thanks for this delicious recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My new favorite stuffing. I was stuffed with it by the end of the meal. We used cornbread stuffing mix instead of the bread the recipe calls for. SO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My husband thanks you for this recipe! Have had it every Thanksgiving for several years now. Edit to add: Family is already asking and making sure I'm making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was alright. Tasted better out of the bird, but in all the hoopla i may have forgotten to add more stock to the extras. I think also should have chopped the apple finer. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Made this several times and it is always a hit! I almost always bake mine out side the turkey so I used about 4 cups or more of chicken stock. Sage sausage is the best with fresh herbs. I use just the packages of dried bred for the stuffing- usually the herb flavored ones. And I like to add extra cranberries and apples. I bake it at 350 until it looks done- usually about an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I didnt use sausage or the liver, and baked it on its own instead of in a turkey and we still liked it very much. this will be my go to stuffing for the holidays :-) delicious thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My family enjoyed this stuffing very much. Although I'm not a big fan of stuffing in general, this recipe grew on me alittle bit more with every bite. Next year, I think I'll substitute the white and wheat bread for cornbread entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made a few changes, I used Sweet Italian ssg, white bread, left out apple, turkey liver and used chicken stock instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very tasy stuffing! I decided, with some hesitation, to stray from my usual favorite recipe that belonged to my mom. This recipe was easy to make and flavorful without being over-the-top. I did reduce the amount of cranberries, since we were also having a salad with cranberries in it and I didn't want too much of a good thing. The stufing was great and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe. This may become our new holiday stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I served this recipe for stuffing for our family Thanksgiving dinner. It was truly a hit! First of all, it is colorful which is very appealing, and secondly, the taste is wonderful. I was asked for this recipe by a couple of my guests. Truly a wonderful stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States