Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best stuffing ever! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the first review I've ever done. This stuffing is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! You won't be sorry! Prior to making it I read a lot of the reviews and created my own step by step recipe and trust me you will not go wrong if you follow this. Always use FRESH HERBS! Since I am anal, here it is step by step: Ingredients: FRESH HERBS-5 teaspoons of sage, 1 1/2 tablespoons of rosemary, 1 sprig of thyme, 2 1/3 cups of parsley, 1 box of Jiffy Mix Cornbread, 5 1/4 cups of white & wheat bread (I just buy a bag of Pepperidge Farm Country Cube Stuffing), 1 lb. of Jimmy Dean Sage Pork Sausage, 1 cup chopped onion, 1 Egg (Beaten), 3/4 cup chopped celery, 1 Granny Smith or Golden Delicious apple (cored & chopped), 1 cup of Craisins (or more if you want), 4 tablespoons UNSALTED Butter, and 2 3/4 cups of Chicken broth or Turkey Stock. Directions: 1)Bake cornbread mix. 2)Chop/mince herbs. 3)In large skillet cook sausage over medium heat then DRAIN. 4)Add onions, celery, sage, rosemary, thyme, & parsley, cook & stir for 2 mins to blend flavors. 5)In bowl crumble cornbread (I use most of it) & add stuffing. Pour sausage mixture over it and mix in apples, craisins, & beaten egg. 6)Spray 9x13 pan and put stuffing in it, ightly drizzle w/butter, DO NOT ADD STOCK/BROTH, cover and refrigerate overnight. 7)The next day add stock/broth and butter, mix, cover and bake at 350 for 40 mins, uncover, stir, & bake for another 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I love that this recipe has the cooked liver in it! I think the liver adds complex flavor and texture. Reminds me of the way my dad likes his stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Followed directions exactly and this was a HUGE hit with the family, I plan to make this for Thanksgiving again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
All it took was once. Now I'm ordered to bring it to every function! Most popular, delicious stuffing EVER! A meal in itself for stuffing lovers - go ahead and skip the turkey ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was absolutely Delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving Last year. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodArtist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Lots of prep work, but the taste is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've made this for Thanksgiving dinner the last two years and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Be careful not to over moisten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Kudos Stacy Polcyn, this recipe is EXTRAORDINARY! I have been making this for the past few years and it’s the only stuffing recipe I use. Further, I have not modified or altered one item in this recipe, which is RARE for me. This recipe is simply perfect!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States