Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was really tasty and everyone enjoyed the recipes. I made a few modifications for time and taste: I used sage turkey sausage (no casing) from Whole Foods. The recipe also calls for turkey liver; they are small and you hardly notice the texture so next time I might use two. I used cornbread and unseasoned white bread crumbs (pre-packaged Petridge Farms for time). I also used chicken stock. It calls for 3/4 cups and I thought this was really dry. Luckily I prepared at least 4 cups, adding to the mix to reach the consistency I prefered. I added fresh ground black pepper and sea salt and almost doubled the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is to die for. Search allrecipes for the Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock recipe. Its the perfect stock to use with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have been making this for years now, so it's become a Thanksgiving staple. I use the Jimmy Dean sage sausage. Delicious - always a hit. I don't cook stuffing in the turkey, so I've baked this in a pan (45 mins) and cooked it in a slow cooker (approx. 4-6 hrs). Both ways are good but might require a little extra turkey stock on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Awesome!! And i don't like stuffing but this i loooveee this!!!!!!! i also use the sage sausage Jim Dean and sourdough bread, I omit the turkey liver and use chicken stock!!! EVERYONE loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
A question and not a rating.......everyone says "add more stock" to it for out of the bird......exactly how much is "more stock"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I baked it outside the bird. I would use less sausage and a little more broth. I used sourdough bread to make the crumbs which were just "ok" because of the flavor and they were a little gummy. I think I will try ciabatta bread next time and let it get stale before using. I will also chop the apples bigger than 1/3 inch because they are barely noticeable if smaller. Overall it turned out pretty good, but still not as good as my Mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Everyone loved it and told me to make it from now on whenever we do turkey:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is incredible and so fresh!!!! I would have this as my last meal on earth..easily the best recipe I have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My daughter asked me to make this for her graduation party in June. We made it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I am not a big fan of stuffing, but ever since I came across this recipe, my opinion has changed. The sausage, seasonings, and fruit add such a great blend of flavors that even the most skeptical person wouldn't be able to resist this stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Modawell-Jakle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States