Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this to accompany the rosemary roasted turkey and it was a hit with my guests, every last bit was cleaned up. It's not really my thing but I'm never much a stuffing fan anyway, but for people who love stuffing, definitely try this out, the herbed meat and the tangy cranberries and apple makes it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Sumarni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was delicious. My family loved it. This was my first time making dressing. I substituted pork sausage and chicken broth. Cooked in the oven. I will make this again next year but make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. Way to much sausage and to much seasoning while not nearly enough bread or broth. The only positive was what little I could taste of the cranberries, apple and bread made a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I personally thought it needed less cranberries and more bread. Otherwise, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was everyone's favorite dish at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great all time delicious stuffing recipe. Didn't add sausage but rest of ingredients per recipe were good. I probably quadrupled this as I had a lot of bread cubes I had dried. A lot of hungry people without a thanksgiving meal yesterday will enjoy this today. Can't go wrong with this stuffing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Although this seemed like a lot of ingredients and steps, I was ready for something different. I took a short cut using a large bag of seasoned mixed bread cubes, but still added the fresh herbs. I prepared the day before and refrigerated. Before baking I drizzled with chicken broth and began baking covered with tin foil. For the last half of the baking I uncovered. This was a smash hit! The only disappointment is that I had so little left over!! Next time I will double the amount using muffin tins for the additional volume, bake and then freeze in freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
When I took my first bite, I thought yuk! I was sooooo disappointed then I took another and another and the flavors started to kick in and oh boy was I in heaven. I added a little more cranberries than called for and chopped up a granny smith apple. I used fresh herbs, doubling the amount and utilized a good amount of chicken stock. I stirred the mixture occasionally while cooking and after 40 minutes covered at 350, I removed the covering and cooked for an additional 15 minutes. I used the spiciest turkey sausage I could find and added a little sage turkey sausage. Everyone thought this stuffing was quite tasty and did not notice spiciness. I made another batch of traditional stuffing just in case this didn't turn out well. I used the same sausage and Pepperidge Farms seasoned and cornbread stuffing in a bag. The consensus was the traditional stuffing was much spicier but still quite good. When it came time to take a plate home I hid my sausage/apple/cranberry stuffing and dished out the traditional lol. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal! I used sourdough bread and pork sausage with fresh herbs. I didn't stuff it in the turkey, and it turned out as fantastic as I had hoped! Not too soggy, not too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States