Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It sure is AWESOME... this was my first attempt at making homemade stuffing and I'll never go back to the boxed!! New family favorite and loved by all!!!!!! I have never been a big stuffing fan but this recipe surely changed my mind... wish I had made more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving my adult kids were asking for more days later. I did double it and used 1 lb of reg sausage and 1lb. of turkey sausage. used 2 tsp of rosemary and 4 tsp of dried sage. Omited turkey liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Wow--this recipe was great--read lots of reviews. Left out the liver,made the night before, left in crockpot covered with plastic wrap. In the am added the turkey stock( I used chicken stock) and melted butter. Turned crockpot on low--3.5 hours later dinner was ready and it was perfect--have been eating leftovers and they are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the best stuffing! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMortensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So deliciious! Nothing but compliments from everyone and even one from someone who usually doesn't eat stuffing. Made this just as the recipe called for. I did however throw all the ingredients, except broth and butter, together the night before. Thanks for a great stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Was I the only one who thought this didn't call for enough bread? It was flavorful, but seemed to consist of more sausage and cranberries than bread, which is not what I think of when I think of stuffing. When I was making it, I thought it seemed like it needed more bread, but followed the recipe. I should have followed my instinct and added another cup or two. Again though, it had pretty good flavor ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family and friends RAVE about this stuffing. I make it all the time. Extra Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage, extra apple and cranberries. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this to accompany the rosemary roasted turkey and it was a hit with my guests, every last bit was cleaned up. It's not really my thing but I'm never much a stuffing fan anyway, but for people who love stuffing, definitely try this out, the herbed meat and the tangy cranberries and apple makes it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Sumarni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was delicious. My family loved it. This was my first time making dressing. I substituted pork sausage and chicken broth. Cooked in the oven. I will make this again next year but make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States