Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
this stuffing is just the best, a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Best stuffing ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
An absolute hit at Thanksgiving. It was so good my family asked me to make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyOSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This will be my standard recipe from now on. I was told this was the best stuffing guests had ever had. It was delicious - my best yet. I made it as written with three changes. Added pecans. Used fresh cranberries soaked in a bowl of boiling water for 10 minutes, and for convenience I used one bag of Pepperidge Farm herbed bread crumbs and one bag of cornbread bread crumbs. (No turkey liver either). Both stuffing in the bird and baked (with extra broth) were just outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
AMAZING! made it for my first turkey dinner and got rave reviews! followed pretty true to the recipe...used all wholewheat bread though. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I baked it in the oven as other reviewers did and used fresh herbs. Delicious!! I think I'll use dried apricots instead of the apple next time. I love the texture of the dried cranberries and I think dried apricots would really compliment the dish. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The recipe came out very well. I added an extra cup of turkey stock. The moisture is great. I used left over fresh cranberries which worked fine. I have a Honeycrisp apple on hand. I for got to add the egg as suggested by some. I used dried herbs. The reason it got 4 stars is I thought the overall ratio of "stuff" to bread was too great. Oh I used hot sausage, and that is great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was fine - one guest loved it (he got the leftovers), the others just liked it, so I don't expect to make it again. While the fruit complimented the sausage nicely, I thought there was too much sausage, and the dry herbs were a little heavy - kind of tough and herby. Maybe if I'd used fresh? (I try to follow the recipe as closely as possible the first time.) The thing that bothered me most was the texture - too dry, it didn't hold together at all! I was baking in a dish, not the bird, so I doubled the stock, but it still came out more like a sausage, fruit and crouton salad - the only way to all those wonderful ingredients in a single bite would have been to use a spoon. If I felt it were worth trying to perfect, it would need more bread and a LOT more broth, but I won't trouble myself with fixing it when there are so many other wonderful looking stuffing recipes out there to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! A favorite with many family members! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome indeed...especially when baked inside a brined turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States