Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My first attempt at stuffing - perfection. Even us non-stuffing eaters ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Nikki made this Thansgiving - Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This stuffing was absolutely delicious!!!!!!! I sauteed most of my celery and onions together because I cut them up together, but it was fine. I also split the celery/onion mixture about 75/25 with 75% sauteed and 25% raw which kept the texture from being to crunchy or too oniony. I made a loaf of wheat bread bread crumbs by toasting on both sides and leaving out overnight. I cut them in larger cubes, then I toasted the softer store bought (Martin's Potatobread Soft Cubes) and toasted them too. The combination of the two sizes where very appealing to the eye and tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We made this stuffing for Christmas. Very delicious! Yes, as the reviewers recommended, do use fresh herbs, double the broth, try two types of your favorite sausages. We choose one w/o the casing,omitted the liver and added the herb Savory for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Amazing stuffing - but personally a bit too meaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
tried at thanksgiving..was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
just not very good. maybe I did something wrong but i added way more liquid as other reviewers stated but still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
One word... fantastic! I'll never make another type of stuffing again. I used Italian turkey sausage and dried seasonings but will make this with fresh herbs next time as suggested in other reviews. This recipe makes me look like a better cook than I actually am LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The only thing I might do differently is to add slightly more stock to the stuffing if it isn't being roasted inside of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Followed the advice of other reviewers and put in an extra cup of chicken broth. Was worried that it would be too dry, but the extra broth really helped. Cooked it at 40 minutes at 350, covered in foil, then uncovered for the last 10 minutes. I used a combination of cornbread, sourdough, and whole wheat bread. The cornbread is a must .. so glad I took the time to make it separately to put in! I think next time, I would substitute the sourdough entirely for whole wheat bread pieces (to be healthier!) and it wouldn't make a difference: the broth and melted butter gave it enough flavor that it wasn't dry at all. The mix of FRESH spices really made a difference in taste; every mouthful was so flavorful! Would make this again - everyone loved it! Although my sister kept saying she wished that there was some cranberry sauce to go with it (personally, I think it can stand on its own!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 2,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States