Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We made this stuffing for Christmas. Very delicious! Yes, as the reviewers recommended, do use fresh herbs, double the broth, try two types of your favorite sausages. We choose one w/o the casing,omitted the liver and added the herb Savory for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Amazing stuffing - but personally a bit too meaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
tried at thanksgiving..was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
just not very good. maybe I did something wrong but i added way more liquid as other reviewers stated but still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
One word... fantastic! I'll never make another type of stuffing again. I used Italian turkey sausage and dried seasonings but will make this with fresh herbs next time as suggested in other reviews. This recipe makes me look like a better cook than I actually am LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The only thing I might do differently is to add slightly more stock to the stuffing if it isn't being roasted inside of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Followed the advice of other reviewers and put in an extra cup of chicken broth. Was worried that it would be too dry, but the extra broth really helped. Cooked it at 40 minutes at 350, covered in foil, then uncovered for the last 10 minutes. I used a combination of cornbread, sourdough, and whole wheat bread. The cornbread is a must .. so glad I took the time to make it separately to put in! I think next time, I would substitute the sourdough entirely for whole wheat bread pieces (to be healthier!) and it wouldn't make a difference: the broth and melted butter gave it enough flavor that it wasn't dry at all. The mix of FRESH spices really made a difference in taste; every mouthful was so flavorful! Would make this again - everyone loved it! Although my sister kept saying she wished that there was some cranberry sauce to go with it (personally, I think it can stand on its own!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Experiments needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This very good, but i will try again with a few changes. Couldn't find turkey sausage so i just used reg pork sausage. I saw the other reviews liked the sage sausage but was afraid to try it here because i don't like. Will definitely use fresh herbs next time as well. I didn't use turkey liver and it was fine without it. I think i will also try a juicy apple next time too braeburn or gala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe, simple and easy too. I used Mrs. Cubbison's corn bread stuffing instead of making it from scratch. I added the sausage, celery, onion as directed. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States