Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I don't like stuffing, but I promised to make some from scratch for my husband for Thanksgiving. Based on the reviews, I chose this one - and it did not disappoint! My husband (who usually is not a big fan of fruit in any meal) absolutely LOVED this! He said it's the BEST stuffing he ever had and made me promise to repeat this recipe again, next year. Thanks Stacy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made with regular sausage. One word describes this dish - AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was good. I am not sure what the point of the sausage is - I didn't even notice it in the stuffing so then it was just adding calories without taste. Next time I would forgo the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made it for the first time Thanksgiving 2010 and have had many requests since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used apple chicken sausage, granny smith apple and chicken stock. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have a problem of making too much when company comes, which turned out to be an amazing blessing as I had a bunch left over. Downside- I can't stop eating it;) I omitted the turkey liver as I used the neck/liver/other bits from the inside of turkey to line the roasting pan to make more flavorful gravy. I used about double the bread crumbs and glad I did- it still seemed a bit thin. But that could be because I'm used to a very bread centered stuffing. Fresh herbs are a pain but soooo worth it. Baked outside bird ahead of time @ 350F for 45 min foil on/ 15 min more foil off. Then just reheated it when turky came out of oven. Added an extra 3/4 cup of stock...key is if you use meat sausage or not as some moisture will come from here too. I will make this every chance I get! Beauty of it is that it could be a meal unto itself:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Even our most finicky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My first attempt at stuffing - perfection. Even us non-stuffing eaters ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Nikki made this Thansgiving - Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This stuffing was absolutely delicious!!!!!!! I sauteed most of my celery and onions together because I cut them up together, but it was fine. I also split the celery/onion mixture about 75/25 with 75% sauteed and 25% raw which kept the texture from being to crunchy or too oniony. I made a loaf of wheat bread bread crumbs by toasting on both sides and leaving out overnight. I cut them in larger cubes, then I toasted the softer store bought (Martin's Potatobread Soft Cubes) and toasted them too. The combination of the two sizes where very appealing to the eye and tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States