Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good stuffing! I pretty much went by the recipe but cut the sausage in half, along with used fresh herb, didn't add in the liver, and since I was baking in a dish added a lot more liquid. I at first added in chicken stock and then while my turkey was resting I got some turkey juices and added some more while the stuffing was baking in the oven. I baked at 350 for about an hour covered. I didn't need to uncover because the stuffing seemed to be at the moisture and dryness that I like it which is about in between both of them. I dont like it dry, but dont like it wet. :) This dressing was very filling, A little too filling, so next time I will omit the turkey sausage. I felt it really didn't need it since you couldn't really taste it in it. I made this a day ahead of time, leaving the bread and sausage separate, and threw in the liquid and apples all together at the last minute before baking. Also since I had onions and celery stewing together with my turkey juices, I went ahead and added some of them into my dressing as well. Thanks for this great dressing! I loved the addition of cranberries and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Stuffing is my favorite part of the holidays. This is a spectacular jazzed up version of store bought stuffing. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. My fiance asks for it all the time, so to switch things up I put boneless pork chops (seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic and sage) in the baking dish, then topped with the stuffing and let cook for about 45 minutes. The stuffing was nice and moist and the porkchops almost fell apart with a fork! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Did not Like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have been making this dish for 3 years and after the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely loved it! Used Arnold's stuffing bread pack instead of cutting up the bread but it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This could'nt have turned out any more amazing!!! I made this for my boyfriends family for Christmas and everyone raved about it! Didnt change a thing!!! I am making this at every holiday possible!!Like like like!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was soooo good!!!! I used sage sausage but kept everything else the same. I have never made stuffing from scratch before and this was easy and turned out delicious. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Best stuffing I ever made! My husband usually won't touch anything with onions or celery in it, but this stuffing was so good that he still thought it was the best stuffing he's ever had as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yep, it's awesome. I had never made stuffing before, and I usually don't even eat the stuff (har har) because I never thought it tasted good... UNTIL this recipe. Instant "classic." Very tasty and not over-powering. The perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States