Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This stuffing with a properly cooked turkey (brine if you can). good mashed potatoes and gravy, a medley of roasted root vegetables plus your family favorites, and a homemade pumpkin or apple pie will take you to the end of your days on earth as a well celebrated cook. There are great recipes on allrecipes.com for all the above but it's the stuffing that will make you famous. Use dry or better still, fresh herbs if you have them and want to show off, and make extra to freeze in family size quantities for the next time you make chicken. This recipe will destroy many family traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good stuffing. Something just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We LOVED this recipe. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I'll keep it brief...incredible. I like to use more fresh herbs and double them. My hubby wouldn't eat traditional dressing EVER. He loves this. Do yourself a favor and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this with vegetarian sausage crumbles "fausage" from Morningstar farms and homemade bread crumbs of french and wheatberry bread. None of my carnivore friends complained about the 'fausage', even the picky ones. Instead they all RAVED over the dish. It's quite good! I intend to make this for holiday gatherings from here on out! Try it veggie style, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
every year, i make this for tgiving, and every year, it's my favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAISY4122
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Perfection! Made for 2 years and will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISY4122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good stuffing! I pretty much went by the recipe but cut the sausage in half, along with used fresh herb, didn't add in the liver, and since I was baking in a dish added a lot more liquid. I at first added in chicken stock and then while my turkey was resting I got some turkey juices and added some more while the stuffing was baking in the oven. I baked at 350 for about an hour covered. I didn't need to uncover because the stuffing seemed to be at the moisture and dryness that I like it which is about in between both of them. I dont like it dry, but dont like it wet. :) This dressing was very filling, A little too filling, so next time I will omit the turkey sausage. I felt it really didn't need it since you couldn't really taste it in it. I made this a day ahead of time, leaving the bread and sausage separate, and threw in the liquid and apples all together at the last minute before baking. Also since I had onions and celery stewing together with my turkey juices, I went ahead and added some of them into my dressing as well. Thanks for this great dressing! I loved the addition of cranberries and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Stuffing is my favorite part of the holidays. This is a spectacular jazzed up version of store bought stuffing. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. My fiance asks for it all the time, so to switch things up I put boneless pork chops (seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic and sage) in the baking dish, then topped with the stuffing and let cook for about 45 minutes. The stuffing was nice and moist and the porkchops almost fell apart with a fork! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States