Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
All it took was once. Now I'm ordered to bring it to every function! Most popular, delicious stuffing EVER! A meal in itself for stuffing lovers - go ahead and skip the turkey ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was absolutely Delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving Last year. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodArtist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Lots of prep work, but the taste is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Zanoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've made this for Thanksgiving dinner the last two years and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Be careful not to over moisten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Kudos Stacy Polcyn, this recipe is EXTRAORDINARY! I have been making this for the past few years and it’s the only stuffing recipe I use. Further, I have not modified or altered one item in this recipe, which is RARE for me. This recipe is simply perfect!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious. I gotta multiply this recipe next time though. Stuffing leftovers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Ive made this a few times. Very different from my moms recipe but very tasty. Has lots of different flavors and textures. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Family didn't touch the stuff I made from the box. (just in case this didn't work out!) This is the go-to stuffing now for thanksgiving. I will add though, I made this in the crockpot/slow cooker and just dumped everything in there and cooked it for about 4 hours on high and then 2 more hours on low. I used chicken stock because it's what I had on hand and I added more slowly as needed over the course of it cooking so as not to make it too soggy. You will need to do this if you're using a slow cooker. I did also place a tea towel under the lid to catch condensation and that's really what prevented it from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was awesome and got rave reviews at a family dinner! Cooked it outside bird and left out neck! Also didn't have any celery but I didn't notice. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States