Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Everyone loved it and told me to make it from now on whenever we do turkey:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is incredible and so fresh!!!! I would have this as my last meal on earth..easily the best recipe I have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My daughter asked me to make this for her graduation party in June. We made it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I am not a big fan of stuffing, but ever since I came across this recipe, my opinion has changed. The sausage, seasonings, and fruit add such a great blend of flavors that even the most skeptical person wouldn't be able to resist this stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Modawell-Jakle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My grandma liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Perfect fall flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a pretty good recipie except the person that wrote it screwed up on the bread amount.....it should be 10-12 cups bread not 1 1/2 ...... I use golden raisins instead of cranberries, and I add mushrooms and use white fresh bread only and add 2 eggs and 4-6 celery stalks and 2 large onions, its pretty easy to make a good stuffing once you get the texture and spices right....grated orange rind is good in stuffing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyzaria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
i just put this beautiful stuffing in the oven. if it is as delicious as it smells, my family is in for a major treat. i substituted kosher beef sausage for the pork sausage, and i used ready seasoned packaged stuffing ( not stovetop ), and didn't add more spices, as it was package ready. i also skipped the butter, and used rendered chicken fat instead, for full flavor. as suggested, i added more liquid ( water, as the chicken fat and seasoned stuffing have enough spice and flavor, so didn't need stock ). hoping for an amazing turnout !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for the past 8 years now! I double the herbs & ALWAYS use fresh herbs! I add egg & cook separately. The house always smells amazing after cooking this! Everyone expects this from me every TG now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the only stuffing I will ever make at Thanksgiving! It's different, creative, and delicious. I strongly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States