Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe as written with the exception of addin g 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup as some of the others have done & browning the beef to seal in the juices. I was disappointed because the gravy was too watery. What my family liked most was the taste of the potatoes done in this recipe. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good. Nothing new from regular roast tho...I need something with a new flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
what a wonderful recipe! i took advice from a few and added the veggies and covered it with a montreal steak rub before putting it into the slow cooker. I cooked it on low for 7 hrs. If you want to know how much i enjoyed this dish...i only had one bite...put down my fork and came to write this! Thank you so much for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris hickie
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was awesome!!!! So quick, easy & delicious!!! My only complaint was that it didn't taste like traditional roast beef like I had expected, it was more like pot roast but it was still really good. I sprinkled the roast with McCormick steak seasoning then mixed the cream of mushroom soup with a packet of onion soup mix, 4 cloves of crushed garlic & a large can of beef broth, enough to come about 1/2 way up the roast. I cooked on low & turned the roast 1/2 way through cooking it so that both sides got some time to cook & soak in the gravy. Next time though I will cook it for less time as my hubby & I like our roast beef a little more rare & it was a teeny bit dry, but still soo yummy & tender the meat was falling apart. I served this with mashed potatoes & balsamic glazed carrots from this site for an absolutely delicious dinner, I will definatley be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My only modification was to use a can of golden mushroom soup and a can of french onion soup... delicious AND easy!! Who could ask for more?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best one that I have found for roast beef in the slow cooker (and the slow cooker is the best way to cook a roast!). I always add chopped onions, celery and carrots to the pot. Sometimes I will also add chopped potatoes- have to be careful though, chances are the roast will be ready before the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome is the word to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great! Didn't change a thing and wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. Because I changed so many things from the original recipe, I can't give it more stars. However, the gravy from this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great, could not be easier. I mixed the two cans of soup in the crock pot, then just lowered the roast on top, left it on low for approximately 10 hours. The meat turned out fall-apart tender. The au jus was very think, but had a great flavor, I ladeled it over the meat and some mashed potatoes. Next time I will add a little combined flour or cornstarch and water to make a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States