Awesome Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Use Campbell's BEEFY MUSHROOM soup instead of creamy mushroom and beef broth. It is incredibly good! For some reason, it is hard to find in the stores, so when you find it, buy a good supply of Beefy Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Made this but used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is as good as it gets! Plus it's so simple. I added a couple of cut onions, a few slices of green pepper and one spear of cut celery for more flavor. Also added five whole carrots and five cut red potatoes. The mushroom broth made a great gravy substitute. An awesome meal! Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gotha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This roast is so easy and flavorful. I use one can of cream of shroom soup, one can of golden mushroom and 1 packet of onion soup mix. My family loves it. I make mashed potatoes or noodles and there is barely any leftovers. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've made this roast several times but add only the cream of mushroom soup, a sliced medium size onion, baby carrots and a sliced potato for each person. The flavor of the broth is delicious in the vegetables and served over the meat. Your whole meal is in one pot. After it has cooked on low for about 8 hours while I was at work I would turn the roast over to be sure the top part is as moist as the bottom and cook it for about another hour. Delish! It is one of our favorite meals any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Not only was this easy, it quickly became our favorite. No knife is needed if you cook it the full amout of time. The drippings taste great as your gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was good....a little dry though. I prefer cooking it in the oven. The gravy came out good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Love this recipe. I think one of the best parts was the gravy that it left over, we made mashed potatoes with it, and there really wasn't that much fat in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Quite a good base recipe, the flavours can be a bit flat so I made some additions. First added salt, pepper, garlic powder and a splash of red wine to my roast and left it in the fridge overnight/ I used one cup of home made cream of onion soup and 2 cans of mushroom soup. I cut some onions and potatoes and arranged them at the bottom of the pot (the potatoes helped to suck up some of the fat from the meat). The roast was about 3.5lbs and it cooked on low for 8 1/2 hrs, I added a bay leaf during the last hour of cooking, to make it a bit more savory since I found the creaminess of the soups a bit odd for my taste when paired with red meat Everybody loved it, no complains and no leftovers. worth the long wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.WeinnerBlowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
LOVE IT! I always follow the recipe exact the first time and if I need to change it, I will. I made this once with potatoes, carrots etc and the veggies took away the flavor from the meat. I use the broth for gravy on my mashed potatoes and it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States