Awesome Red Wine Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
It was very good. I'd cut back a little on the potatoes and add more carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James McClinton
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Exceptionally deliciouos! I used broth instead of water. Great flavor and moist. Sunday meal-easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James McClinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I used 1/2 bottle of wine and not used pearl onion, but rather tiny fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I used a few sticks of celery cherry tomatoes button mushrooms fresh rosemary and a bayleaf any old hunks of beef will do along with baby potatoes and a few pieces lightly crushed garlic but the key is good robust red wine Merlo works well for me. Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Wow, that's all! We added mushrooms and skipped the marjoram since we were out. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Pretty average pot roast recipe. Not bad by any means, but not particularly better than any other pot roast recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
KEEPER! Tried this for my first pot roast and I'm not sure there's much room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I got a bigger roast so I adjusted the servings. I probably should have had the heat on a higher temp when I seared it to get that dark brown crust. I rubbed it in flour to coat but not too much. I did make sure I got all sides when searing it and seared it a little longer on each side since my roast was bigger, almost 6 lbs. I added cabbage and used the baby carrots but added those with an hour left. I just used water and red wine but next time I will do beef/chicken broth. I checked it after 3 hours to check on the liquid and it was fine. I could have spooned liquid over it but wanted to see how it was without. Next time, I think I will try that. I did use an iron dutch oven with a lid, this kept it from drying out. Came out perfect. Has great taste and was very easy to do. Doesn't get much easier than this. Even if you aren't a good cook, think you can make this meal and impress anyone. Lots of leftovers and taking some to the in-laws tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States