Awesome Red Wine Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
It was a good recipe. I made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
In a word, dee-LISH! I only roasted for two hours in my cast iron Dutch oven, then put the veggies in for the last hour. My 3.5 lb. roast was sooooo tender and flavorful, and the veggies were not mushy! I did not use the flour, and I just "eyeballed" the seasonings. I thickened the pan juices with arrowroot to make a great sauce. Thanks for posting this fool-proof method for real comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
It was very good. I'd cut back a little on the potatoes and add more carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James McClinton
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Exceptionally deliciouos! I used broth instead of water. Great flavor and moist. Sunday meal-easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James McClinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I used 1/2 bottle of wine and not used pearl onion, but rather tiny fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I used a few sticks of celery cherry tomatoes button mushrooms fresh rosemary and a bayleaf any old hunks of beef will do along with baby potatoes and a few pieces lightly crushed garlic but the key is good robust red wine Merlo works well for me. Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Wow, that's all! We added mushrooms and skipped the marjoram since we were out. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Pretty average pot roast recipe. Not bad by any means, but not particularly better than any other pot roast recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
KEEPER! Tried this for my first pot roast and I'm not sure there's much room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States