Awesome Red Pepper Hummus Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe. I made it just as written and it was delicious...I would not change a thing! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was the first time I made my own hummus. Good recipe. Exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was ok. I found myself wishing I had opted for something more spicy or with a stand out flavor. It was easy and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
amazing taste, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is great hummus, only changes I made were to use 1 tsp of garlic salt in place of individual garlic and salt and I needed to add a little bit of olive oil to get it blending up to the right consistency because I forgot to save the reserved liquid. I agree with another reviewer that there are way too many of basically the same red pepper recipes on here! This is the most simple and you can always add any the typical seasonings (cumin, cayenne, more garlic) if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
The best Hummus dip I have ever had! Although, I did add 1/2 teaspoon each of ground cayenne pepper and ground cumin. I served the dip with wheat pita bread wedges. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
pretty tangy but tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is good and easy. Used roasted garlic instead of minced, so I tossed in a lot more. I, too, used homemade tahini that I had made before. Good to use it up--I don't really like tahini much at all. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Really good. Although I'm not sure I understand why there are so many hummus recipes on this site when they're all basically the same. In any event, roasted red peppers is my favorite type of hummus. I couldn't find the tahini so I ground up sesame seeds in my spice mill... and trust me... I looked ALL over my local grocery store looking for tahini to no avail. Of course, this afternoon I found it... in the peanut butter aisle... DUH! Anyway, the recipe turned out great... tasted EXACTLY like the container I pay $6 for at the store. Oh, and I took a reviewers advice and while rinsing the beans, I rubbed them together in my hands and the skins came right off. Skimmed them right off the top of the water before tossing them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States