Awesome Red Pepper Hummus Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is AMAZING! My husband recently developed a taste for hummus, but he'd never tried red pepper hummus. I made this last night and got rave reviews from him! Definitely a keeper, and SO quick to make in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and I always get rave reviews. However,in all fairness, I had to rate it a 4 star, as I made ALOT of modifications. I love garlic and spice, so increased that and cut back on the Lemon amount by half and included the lemon Zest. Just personal taste, but this is a wonderful 'Base' Recipe for making a delic hummus of your own. Don't buy the store stuff :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I just made two batches of hummus using this recipe. This is a very good basic recipe that can easily be modified according to your mood or what ingredients you have on hand. I omitted the salt because the peppers I used already had it added. And I added more garlic because I LOVE garlic. Tahini can be expensive and not easily found but peanut butter will work as a good substitute. I used some spicy peanut butter and it just made flavor that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
not super yummy... I even addes parmsean cheese to try n help it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And more nutritious than store-bought. This was posted at our gym, as a matter of fact, and it's a great recharge. A great change from ho-hum ranch and carrots. It tastes even better after refrigerating overnight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Would love to say I didn't change a thing but...the raw garlic is too overwhelming. I roasted my own, along with my own red peppers and, with the addition of some fresh-ground black pepper, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodFun-GlutenFree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I can't believe how easy it was to make, delicious, nutricious it was a hit in our house. I will never again buy hummus in the supermarket. Sharing this recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Really delicious. I added a few teaspoons of cayenne pepper, and I think next time I might switch up the lemon juice with half a lemon and a lime, as well as adding cilantro as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Fantastic!!! The only change I made was some cayenne pepper, since we like extra heat in everything we eat! I will be making my own hummus from now on! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The flavor was not very good - too lemony, too thick. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States