Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by SandraDee
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I loved it! I did make a few changes.. I used Colby & Monterrey Jack cheese instead of provolone.. I added in carrots and cucumbers .. I omitted the olives just because not everyone in my home likes olives.. It's a must-have for BBQs.. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
As a huge pasta fan, I loved this salad, but it made a huge amount. Unless I'm feeding a large crowd I'll probably half the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had. Made as written, or adjusted to your own preferences, you just can't go wrong with this recipe. I've done it several different ways, adding avocado, sliced black olives, cucumber,red onion, various cheeses (feta is really good), anything and everything works in this pasta salad. So, so good. I think I'll have another bowl! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Prepaired as stated, Should have reduced amount so I had a lot of salad for one person so gave some to neighbors and they ask for the recipe. Only change was that I could not find whole salami to chunk so I used sliced and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I used Wishbone Italian dressing, my favorite, but this just wasn't anything special. Just OK. Lots of pasta, not much other stuff and the pasta seemed to soak up all the dressing and needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is very close to the way I make my pasta salad except I add peas, minced onion, artichoke hearts, mozzarella cheese instead of provolone, and mix the Italian dressing with mayo for a creamier taste. It's a lot better if you let it marinate in the fridge for several hours or even over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe that I make all the time. In the summer I add some chopped zucchini and cucumber fresh from the garden. I often change up the pasta as well, adding bow tie, wheels, or shells. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Remember guys that the pasta is going to soak up the dressing! I use 1/2 of the dressing and let set for a few hours or over night and then I pour the rest on and it turns out very flavorful and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I only made one change: I used just enough Italian Dressing to coat the pasta lightly. Then when I assembled it I added Ranch Dressing to taste. Of course, you can change the ingredients added to the pasta to your own favorites. I like to use pepper jack cheese, diced jalapeno and chopped cucumber in addition to the other add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States