Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Brought this to a church picnic. It was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Solid recipe. Makes alot could only make for bigger events as we are a family of 3. Used Mozerella instead of Provolone as it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was a hit at the baby shower I brought it to. I used tri-color pasta. I only used about 1 1/2 c of cherry tomatoes because the bowl was almost overflowing. I used mozarella cheese as my store didn't have provolone, and it worked fine. I thought 1-inch pieces for the green pepper were too big, and I ended up chopping them into smaller pieces. My store didn't have pimentos, so I used a jar of green olives stuffed with pimentos instead. I also added about 1/2 of a red onion. This makes a lot, and I didn't think 8 oz of dressing was enough; I ended up using about 12 oz. It takes time to chop everything up, but it's a very easy and tasty recipe, and I'll be making it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Used Turkey Sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy and very versatile. The secret is in the italian dressing you use so splurge on the good kind! I added small mozzarella balls because it's not a pasta salad without my favorite cheese. Huge hit- everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made exactly as recipe is written and it was actually awesome! I used tri-color rotini and wishbone robust Italian dressing. Delicious, perfect with grilled chicken and salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherybery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
As suggested, use 1/2 Robust dressing and 1/2 regular Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Shults Toole
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This truly is an awesome pasta salad. I use red or orange bell pepper, Kraft Roasted Red Pepper and Parmesan dressing, a few shakes of grated parmesan, about a tablespoon of Salad Supreme seasoning and skip the salami. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Light tasting and versatile which I liked. I don't use italian dressing much so I don't know if my dressing fell short on flavor. I had no problems with it though. To my availability, I used genoa salami, red bell pepper, red onion, green onion, asiago cheese and pepperoncini. I'm very pleased with all the ingredients combined but will add the pepperoni, tomatoes next time...black olives? IDK. Also, i added a touch of sugar and s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
SO YUMMY! So versatile too! I looked up a few recipes to help keep my cholesterol under control and this was one of the options....I made this for the first time today and LOVED it....I left out the salami and added 1/2 block of Pepper Jack cheese and added a few suggestions from others and added Parm and shredded Mozz cheese and it turned out great! I also used green olives. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe....its the perfect base to a great pasta salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States