Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This truly is an awesome pasta salad. I use red or orange bell pepper, Kraft Roasted Red Pepper and Parmesan dressing, a few shakes of grated parmesan, about a tablespoon of Salad Supreme seasoning and skip the salami. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Light tasting and versatile which I liked. I don't use italian dressing much so I don't know if my dressing fell short on flavor. I had no problems with it though. To my availability, I used genoa salami, red bell pepper, red onion, green onion, asiago cheese and pepperoncini. I'm very pleased with all the ingredients combined but will add the pepperoni, tomatoes next time...black olives? IDK. Also, i added a touch of sugar and s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
SO YUMMY! So versatile too! I looked up a few recipes to help keep my cholesterol under control and this was one of the options....I made this for the first time today and LOVED it....I left out the salami and added 1/2 block of Pepper Jack cheese and added a few suggestions from others and added Parm and shredded Mozz cheese and it turned out great! I also used green olives. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe....its the perfect base to a great pasta salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
You are right! This salad is awesome!!! The only ingredient I added was about 1/4 cup of finely chopped red onion. My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was a hit at the Memorial Day BBQ I went to. I used all ingredients as it called for but added some red onion. I used a Robust Italian dressing and it made this dish very very tasty! Not sure why you'd omit the pimentos - that added a nice touch. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
wonderful - big hit and easy. I useboutt 2/3 o the bottle of dressing but other than that - kep to the recipe. SOO o good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is amazing. Quite possibly the best pasta salad ever - in this world. Love it, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was really good for a quick pasta salad. It took a very short time to throw together. I did use my favorite Italian dressing though (Newman's Own Family Recipe Italian) and I wouldn't suggest it for this, as it's not a very zesty dressing. It's my favorite Italian for green salads, but it was too bland for pasta salad. I'd definitely use something more zesty next time. Since that's the only ingredient to flavor it, I think the success of this recipe is all in the dressing you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have a recipe very similar to this one, however, I use red peppers instead of green, no pimentos or salami, add green onions and use Zesty Italian dressing. I save about 1/3 of the dressing to add just before serving. I then add a little parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Fabulous recipe! I substituted Kielbasa for the Salami, used fresh diced sweet red peppers and 2 finely minced fresh Jalapenos. The black olives were a condiment on the side for the people that do not care for them. The bowl was "almost" licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States