Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My Husband came to me 3 hrs before we were to attend a graduation party telling me we had to bring something...like pasta salad. He wanted me to make the boxed stuff. haha So I turned to All Recipes and found this highly rated pasta salad. I made the salad using a little more pasta then recommended to accommodate for the large crowd, filling a large aluminum pan. The pasta salad turned out great and was a huge hit. My husband took the salad to the party and I arrived a few hours later to find that out of all the side dishes on the table this salad was almost gone and was clearly the crowd favorite! I was glad I was able to get some. I think it turned out delicious and I am planning on making it for my family this week. While my salad was a hit at the party I think I would have left it sit in the dressing for a little longer so the Italian spices would have had time to soak in and marinate the noodles. I also used one of the other reviewers recommendations and added a dash of sugar. Thank you for this recipe! It is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
OMG... this has got to be the best Pasta Salad I have ever tasted. The first time I made it, I used Zesty Italian and the last 5 or 6 times I have used Creamy Italian and it made all the difference. I added cucumber and sprinkled parm cheese and bacon bits across the top. My co workers, family and friends all love it and it'ssince been requested at every function. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Really good pasta salad! I've made this twice. The first time I added more dressing as one reviewer said it was dry. My husband found it too greasy. The second time I stuck with the recipe and it was perfect. The only changes I made was a little grated Parmesan and a few sprinkles of Italian herb seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is my favorite non- mayo pasta salad! I often can not find fusilli at the supermarket and use other kinds of pasta. I add extra dressing. If I am bringing this to a party I bring an extra bottle of dressing and find guests usually like to add more dressing. Its also good to have extra dressing for leftovers the next day because the pasta will dry overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I make this salad all the time and everyone just raves about it! I've made the following changes but it's still the same base recipe. I've omitted the olives(wife hates 'em), quarter the pepperoni slices, minced a small green pepper, also added a small minced red or yellow pepper. I've also substituted extra sharp cheddar cheese for provolone at times. Also, for dressing, I use Fat Free Kraft Italian and add 1/3 cup of a flavorful, extra virgin olive oil. This is my go-to pasta salad and I thank Irlandes for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrhodesiii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Made this as part of a light "all salad" luncheon. I used feta cheese, both green and black olives and left out the meat. This made plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Should be amazing pasta salad. Even my 3-year-old ate it. This salad went quick in our family and my husband wants me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is AWESOME, my husband said good for company which means he loves it. I used smoked provolone and fresh garden tomatoes to enhance the flavor, and sprinkled Pecorino Romano cheese on top. Wonderful summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was awesome. I followed the recipe to the letter. It was very good, but the recipe made enough for a small army. It would be good to make if you were going to a cookout or gathering or having a party. Sent some home with company, gave some to the neighbors and still have plenty for a few days. It taste better everyday. This recipe is a keeper. Rate a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for a summer BBQ. I omitted the pimentos and added thinly sliced red onions. I couldn't find provolone cheese, so I used cubed cheddar cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States