Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I'm a little late in reviewing this but I made this in July for 20 people at work. Everyone loved it! It is Dec. and they are still talking about how awesome it was. I'm sure I will be making it again for them. I did use robust italian dressing. Poured half of the dressing over the salad at home and when it was time to eat added the rest of the dressing. And I did use more dressing than the recipe calls for. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Awesome pasta recipe. I made this pasta for my big family get together on Sunday and they all love it. They all want to take some home, my family pay more attention to the pasta salad than to anything else I made, =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I've got no complaints! It's the same pasta salad style I've been making for years and so have my Italian Aunts and cousins from Boston. Seeing this made me want to make it again. The only thing different is that I had to use slices of Provolone and salami, no pimento, and I used Wishbones new MEDITERRANEAN ITALIAN. I also added a pinch of sugar. It's just enough but not too much. Sometimes I do a mix of yellow and green peppers but this time it was just green. This time I also had to use the very small garden tomatoes, deseeding some of them though, and cutting into small chunks. Might toss in some fresh basil next time. THANKS FOR SHARING this simple yet SO YUMMY and fast meal made for lunch on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for a family reunion in August and it was raved over! Very colorful and tasty and it makes enough to feed a LARGE crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Good, but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I had to bring a pasta salad for a 4th of July bbq and since I don't like the traditional creamy variety I was happy to find this one. I left out the cheese for the lactose intolerant family members and the black olives because some of my family dislike them. Even without those it was a great tasty salad and I got lots of complements on it. It made a TON! I had lots of leftovers and it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made it once with zesty italian, and once with robusto italian...robusto wins! not sure i would do provelone cheese again, maybe mozzerella. But, overall, easy and good, I like that combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This pasta salad was a big hit at the 4th of July barbecue yesterday. I changed the cheese to 1/4 pound pepper jack cheese cubed and 1/4 pound mozzarella cheese cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made this today and WOW it's so refreshing! Wonderful! I had the deli cut the meat and cheese extra thick so I would have nice chunks and then I added yellow, orange, and green peppers. My young children even eat it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Deliciousness. I used tri-color rotini, No pimentos, subbed diced up pepperoncini and black olives. Only used a half bottle of Italian Salad dressing. Amazing result, fantastic pasta salad. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States