Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My kids and I just made this recipe and it was delicious! We like lots of flavor and a little heat so made 3 slight modifications by adding: (1) italian seasoning; (2) crushed red pepper flakes; and (3) shredded parmesan as garnish. This will definitely be my go-to summer time side dish. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This WAS awesome!! I took to a ladies dinner (where apparently EVERYONE ELSE had pasta salad on the brain!)and it was yummy! It did make a TON so had to pawn some off since I didn't need that much in leftovers but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good. Lots of flavor. Have the salami cut a little thick so they do not stick to each other with cutting up. Seemed to taste even better after sitting over night in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I loved the basic idea, I did use tri color vegie pasta, 1 jar chopped artichoke hearts, 1 bunch chopped green onions, 3 gloves minced garlic, 1 tsp wine vinegar, and yes a lot more Italian dressing. Everyone loved it and had to make another bowl the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love this salad! I have made many variations including adding a bag of fresh baby spinach to everything right before serving. We like it best with the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Had no salami so substituted chunk tuna. Added onion and pepperoncini feta and Swiss cheese. Mixed with 8oz. of dressing the night before, refrigerate overnight and mix in 8 more oz. of dressing before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am not a pasta salad fan, but I will admit this was pretty good! The only thing I changed, because I had to, was I left out the pimentos. I didn't have those. This is a pretty tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I also add Parmesan cheese...and pepper jack if you want a little kick. :) Also, the instructions above didn't say anything about refrigerating it. I don't think I'd like to eat this warm; mine is always served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Perrault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this tonight and all 8 kids loved it!!!! I told them they could only have a bite and it has to stay over night. I woke up this morning and it was all gone. O well got to make it again for me and the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this for my husband's office Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian dressing. The only changes I made were to use regular (not tricolor) rotelle pasta, and I replaced the green pepper with broccoli florets. It looked very Christmasy with the broccoli and red tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States