Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I have made this for years HOWEVER the dressing was on the back of the pasta box and I cannot find it anymore. I think it was on Muellers box. I have even checked their site and its not there. I am not crazy about the Italian dressing on it but would like to find original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This pasta salad is delicious as is, but if you're looking for a little more flavor use 'Robusto" Italian salad dressing, and add in some "McCormick" 'Salad Supreme', which you can find in the spice section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was a HUGE hit at my daughters graduation party. I used an entire bottle of Olive Garden Italian Salad Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Looks Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Bernice Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Since I am not a fan of the traditional Italian dressing, I have made this with Ranch, Greek, Peppercorn Parm and even Creamy Italian dressing. I have also used a Canola/Olive oil blend in place of bottled dressing, Kalamata olives instead of canned black olives and Pepperoncini over pimento. Chopped red onion is an absolute must. This recipe is a good base that can be modified to suit everyones needs & likes. It's a staple for summer gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe! I do not use pimentos or bell peppers but I do add pepperoncini peppers and 1/4 c grated parmesan cheese. Everyone requests this pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My kids and I just made this recipe and it was delicious! We like lots of flavor and a little heat so made 3 slight modifications by adding: (1) italian seasoning; (2) crushed red pepper flakes; and (3) shredded parmesan as garnish. This will definitely be my go-to summer time side dish. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This WAS awesome!! I took to a ladies dinner (where apparently EVERYONE ELSE had pasta salad on the brain!)and it was yummy! It did make a TON so had to pawn some off since I didn't need that much in leftovers but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good. Lots of flavor. Have the salami cut a little thick so they do not stick to each other with cutting up. Seemed to taste even better after sitting over night in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I loved the basic idea, I did use tri color vegie pasta, 1 jar chopped artichoke hearts, 1 bunch chopped green onions, 3 gloves minced garlic, 1 tsp wine vinegar, and yes a lot more Italian dressing. Everyone loved it and had to make another bowl the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States