Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is really good but I added half a bottle of salad supreme seasoning to it and I also made my own Italian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love it!! I added mozzarella and pepperoncinis, and used tricolor rotini and extra grape tomatoes and omitted the olives and pimentos. I also used a bit less dressing and this recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good, but as written it needs some flavor work. So three stars. The base recipe is good though. It just needs some zest, pep, SOMETHING to liven the flavor up. Hold down the cost of this salad by asking your deli person if they have a meat ends price (for whatever butt ends they have left over that they're either throwing out or using to make antipasto). I got half/pounds of salami, ham, turkey, and muenster at the meat ends price and it made the costing on this much better than if I'd paid the regular price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Sporadic Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was really good! I left out the pimentos, added shredded Parmesan cheese, and upped the salad dressing by adding a little more right before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for a camping trip. It's amazing! I made it the day before and it held up well, stored in a ziplock and stuffed in an ice chest. For the dressing, I used a Tuscan vinaigrette that had a balsamic base. It worked very well. We are foodies with a wide variety of tastes and our friends like traditional dishes without being too exotic. This pleased all of us, including picky kids. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I always have to chuckle when people ask me for my "recipe" for pasta salad... I always thought it was a fool proof side but maybe not for everyone. Anyways, I've been making this, or a doctored up version of this since I can remember, and before me- my mom did as well. Just a few differences.... I can't stand raw peppers so I use jarred roasted red peppers instead. I do add pepperoni but not salami. I add both green and black olives, cucumbers (sliced and quartered), broccoli, sliced carrots, celery, grape tomatoes, and my cheese of choice is cubed muenster. I also make sure to use a zesty Italian dressing but the amount I use is probably different with each batch- eyeball and taste it. The pasta will suck up the dressing like you wouldn't believe, so if I remember, sometimes I chill the pasta overnight in the fridge after I cook it and it seems to help. Either way, I almost always have to add a little more dressing on the 2nd day and give it a toss to revive the flavor. I get asked to make it at almost every picnic, which is flattering but , all that chopping does get tiresome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was a huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly used the Wishbone Robust Italian dressing based on comments. Loved it and will make this a summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
At first I was like "Who in the world needs a recipe for pasta salad. It's just noodles, random veggies, some cheese and dressing." But after trying many times and failing to get pasta salad right I decided I wanted to try a recipe for my daughter's birthday and I'm glad I did. As far as pasta salads go, this was awesome. I really enjoyed it as did everyone at my daughter's birthday BBQ. It's so simple yet so good. This will be my new go-to for potluck BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved this salad. Great flavors, light and refreshing on a hot summer day. Everyone at the picnic kept asking for the recipe. I've made it twice now following the recipe exactly the first time and the second time changed it up a bit using fat free zesty Italian dressing, green olives and didn't put the pepperoni in it since I didn't have it on hand at the time and Havarti cheese instead of provolone. Such an easy recipes to change it up a bit. New summer pasta salad favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome is right! What a fantastic salad!!! I made this for our Father's Day cookout with my in-laws / bro-in-laws and everyone RAVED and helped themselves to seconds!!! Since I was feeding mostly men (my MIL and I were the only females in the bunch), I wanted something hearty to serve alongside our grilled sausages and brats. Because I was feeding a small crowd, I halved this. I knew I hit the jackpot when my father-in-law asked that I make this the "go-to" salad for every get-together from now on! My pasta salad hating hubby likened this to an Italian sub and I have to agree. Having said this, I do think my personal changes made this extra tasty. Since I am not a fan of olives, I replaced them with thinly sliced (partially seeded) peperoncini peppers, about 1/2 of a 16 oz. jar's worth. I also added about 1/2 of a finely diced red onion and 1/4 c. of fresh grated Parm cheese. I used Olive Garden's signature Italian dressing (the full 8 oz. called for - half right after I tossed everything together and the other half right before serving) and really enjoyed it in this. All I can say is WOW! Totally worthy of any summer BBQ and 100% man approved. Thanks for sharing, Irlandes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States