Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight -- letting it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before we dig in. While tasting it after combining all the ingredients, I felt it needed a bit more Italian flavor, so I added a few shakes of that spice combo (Italian Seasoning). I debated about adding red onions, and in the end, I decided against it since there were so many intense flavors going on anyway. I did leave out pimientos since I don't care for them, and added way more salami and pepperoni since we're dedicated carnivores here in this household. Also added a jalapeno havarti as the cheese, since couldn't find provolone at the store. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osowoofy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious made my own Italian dressing and added a tsp sugar and it also was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is really good but I added half a bottle of salad supreme seasoning to it and I also made my own Italian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love it!! I added mozzarella and pepperoncinis, and used tricolor rotini and extra grape tomatoes and omitted the olives and pimentos. I also used a bit less dressing and this recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good, but as written it needs some flavor work. So three stars. The base recipe is good though. It just needs some zest, pep, SOMETHING to liven the flavor up. Hold down the cost of this salad by asking your deli person if they have a meat ends price (for whatever butt ends they have left over that they're either throwing out or using to make antipasto). I got half/pounds of salami, ham, turkey, and muenster at the meat ends price and it made the costing on this much better than if I'd paid the regular price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Sporadic Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was really good! I left out the pimentos, added shredded Parmesan cheese, and upped the salad dressing by adding a little more right before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for a camping trip. It's amazing! I made it the day before and it held up well, stored in a ziplock and stuffed in an ice chest. For the dressing, I used a Tuscan vinaigrette that had a balsamic base. It worked very well. We are foodies with a wide variety of tastes and our friends like traditional dishes without being too exotic. This pleased all of us, including picky kids. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I always have to chuckle when people ask me for my "recipe" for pasta salad... I always thought it was a fool proof side but maybe not for everyone. Anyways, I've been making this, or a doctored up version of this since I can remember, and before me- my mom did as well. Just a few differences.... I can't stand raw peppers so I use jarred roasted red peppers instead. I do add pepperoni but not salami. I add both green and black olives, cucumbers (sliced and quartered), broccoli, sliced carrots, celery, grape tomatoes, and my cheese of choice is cubed muenster. I also make sure to use a zesty Italian dressing but the amount I use is probably different with each batch- eyeball and taste it. The pasta will suck up the dressing like you wouldn't believe, so if I remember, sometimes I chill the pasta overnight in the fridge after I cook it and it seems to help. Either way, I almost always have to add a little more dressing on the 2nd day and give it a toss to revive the flavor. I get asked to make it at almost every picnic, which is flattering but , all that chopping does get tiresome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was a huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly used the Wishbone Robust Italian dressing based on comments. Loved it and will make this a summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
At first I was like "Who in the world needs a recipe for pasta salad. It's just noodles, random veggies, some cheese and dressing." But after trying many times and failing to get pasta salad right I decided I wanted to try a recipe for my daughter's birthday and I'm glad I did. As far as pasta salads go, this was awesome. I really enjoyed it as did everyone at my daughter's birthday BBQ. It's so simple yet so good. This will be my new go-to for potluck BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States