Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I make this salad all the time and everyone just raves about it! I've made the following changes but it's still the same base recipe. I've omitted the olives(wife hates 'em), quarter the pepperoni slices, minced a small green pepper, also added a small minced red or yellow pepper. I've also substituted extra sharp cheddar cheese for provolone at times. Also, for dressing, I use Fat Free Kraft Italian and add 1/3 cup of a flavorful, extra virgin olive oil. This is my go-to pasta salad and I thank Irlandes for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrhodesiii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Made this as part of a light "all salad" luncheon. I used feta cheese, both green and black olives and left out the meat. This made plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Should be amazing pasta salad. Even my 3-year-old ate it. This salad went quick in our family and my husband wants me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is AWESOME, my husband said good for company which means he loves it. I used smoked provolone and fresh garden tomatoes to enhance the flavor, and sprinkled Pecorino Romano cheese on top. Wonderful summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was awesome. I followed the recipe to the letter. It was very good, but the recipe made enough for a small army. It would be good to make if you were going to a cookout or gathering or having a party. Sent some home with company, gave some to the neighbors and still have plenty for a few days. It taste better everyday. This recipe is a keeper. Rate a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for a summer BBQ. I omitted the pimentos and added thinly sliced red onions. I couldn't find provolone cheese, so I used cubed cheddar cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used Ken's Steakhouse northern Italian dressing to avoid a sweet taste. Would definitely make again with same dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe that has endless possibilities for personalizing to your taste. I omit the pimentos, use mozzarella instead of provolone cheese and add marinated artichoke hearts. I took people's advice and went for a robust dressing. I used Bernstein's restaurant style Italian and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
i have been making this pasta salad recipe for years! i use kraft red roasted garlic bottled dressing ,gives it more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A perfect make-ahead hit! I used tri-colored pasta for added color, halved the recipe, (this makes a ton), added a pinch of sugar, and eliminated the salami. I used Wishbone Robusto and put in half, then right before serving, added the other half. It is such a beautiful, flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States