Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yumm!! There is so much flavor with all the meats and cheeses in this pasta salad. My husband keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I liked the mix of flavors in the salad. The amount of salad dressing was just right to me; not too much, but still added flavor. I did a rough half recipe, substituting whole grain elbows for the pasta, lite Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this for mothers day. Family raved. I cut back on the canned sliced olives to half a can and I chopped up a cucumber. Used all the peppers in the other reviews. Makes a ton. Feeds at least 10. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I love cold pasta recipes this time of year-we eat alot of chicken and of course we had this with out chicken....i actually love this recipe more than the last one I rated 5 stars so I guess this would be 5 1/2! My family loved this one-i will add artichokes and onion now that I have made it exact..just to change it up..oh and Kens italian. who doen't love it? Makes a ton...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
to make it really great mix up the Good Seasons Italian dressing mix. can't be beat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I make this recipe my recipe calls for a half bottle of Salad Supreme. It can be found in your spice section and it's made by McCormick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
if you are not watching your waistline add some mayo takes to another level. I have been making this for about 5 years always requested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
The key is to make a day in advance and let the flavors soak overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Great recipe. I add cheddar cheese cubes, broccoli, cauliflower, and artichoke hearts (they especially soak up the flavors). I make my own homemade Italian dressing as well. This salad is a meal in of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I was introduced to this type of pasta salad about 20 years ago and have been making ever since. It's a fantastic summer side or lunchtime meal. I prefer to make it without any meat or cheese so it's really a light and healthy dish. I typically add a variety of veggies (celery, carrots, red onion, red bell pepper, small broccoli florets) in addition to those mentioned here. I learned over the years to stick with crunchy type veggies as they hold up better in the dressing. I usually cook the pasta while chopping the veggies and then rinse the pasta well in very cold water to stop the cooking and remove the starch. I put the pasta and veggies in separate bowls to marinate in the frig overnight. That's REALLY necessary in order for the flavor to be absorbed. Then before taking somewhere or serving at home I mix the two and add additional dressing. I use at least a bottle of dressing for each batch. Preparing as I mention definitely results in a flavorful, crunchy, colorful salad that's hard to resist. My kids have always loved this dish and are thrilled whenever I make it. The recipe makes a very large bowl of pasta salad which is good for pot lucks but also is good for large families or even small families with teens who like to gobble up a veggie pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States