Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A perfect make-ahead hit! I used tri-colored pasta for added color, halved the recipe, (this makes a ton), added a pinch of sugar, and eliminated the salami. I used Wishbone Robusto and put in half, then right before serving, added the other half. It is such a beautiful, flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
this is a great summertime meal, its light and cool. I added green onions, hard boiled egg, a dollup of sour cream, and sub'd motzerella...new family favorite for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I am eating my second bowl and each of my sons is on their second bowl. This is really yummy salad. I made it exactly as written and used a robust Italian dressing. I was hoping for leftovers for lunch, but it is going fast. The only reason that I would not make this weekly is because it is pretty expensive. I also had to use Roma tomatoes, but I know it will be even better with grape or cherry tomatoes. Thanks for the wonderful summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yumm!! There is so much flavor with all the meats and cheeses in this pasta salad. My husband keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I liked the mix of flavors in the salad. The amount of salad dressing was just right to me; not too much, but still added flavor. I did a rough half recipe, substituting whole grain elbows for the pasta, lite Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this for mothers day. Family raved. I cut back on the canned sliced olives to half a can and I chopped up a cucumber. Used all the peppers in the other reviews. Makes a ton. Feeds at least 10. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I love cold pasta recipes this time of year-we eat alot of chicken and of course we had this with out chicken....i actually love this recipe more than the last one I rated 5 stars so I guess this would be 5 1/2! My family loved this one-i will add artichokes and onion now that I have made it exact..just to change it up..oh and Kens italian. who doen't love it? Makes a ton...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
to make it really great mix up the Good Seasons Italian dressing mix. can't be beat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I make this recipe my recipe calls for a half bottle of Salad Supreme. It can be found in your spice section and it's made by McCormick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
if you are not watching your waistline add some mayo takes to another level. I have been making this for about 5 years always requested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States