Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
to make it really great mix up the Good Seasons Italian dressing mix. can't be beat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I make this recipe my recipe calls for a half bottle of Salad Supreme. It can be found in your spice section and it's made by McCormick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
if you are not watching your waistline add some mayo takes to another level. I have been making this for about 5 years always requested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
The key is to make a day in advance and let the flavors soak overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Great recipe. I add cheddar cheese cubes, broccoli, cauliflower, and artichoke hearts (they especially soak up the flavors). I make my own homemade Italian dressing as well. This salad is a meal in of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I was introduced to this type of pasta salad about 20 years ago and have been making ever since. It's a fantastic summer side or lunchtime meal. I prefer to make it without any meat or cheese so it's really a light and healthy dish. I typically add a variety of veggies (celery, carrots, red onion, red bell pepper, small broccoli florets) in addition to those mentioned here. I learned over the years to stick with crunchy type veggies as they hold up better in the dressing. I usually cook the pasta while chopping the veggies and then rinse the pasta well in very cold water to stop the cooking and remove the starch. I put the pasta and veggies in separate bowls to marinate in the frig overnight. That's REALLY necessary in order for the flavor to be absorbed. Then before taking somewhere or serving at home I mix the two and add additional dressing. I use at least a bottle of dressing for each batch. Preparing as I mention definitely results in a flavorful, crunchy, colorful salad that's hard to resist. My kids have always loved this dish and are thrilled whenever I make it. The recipe makes a very large bowl of pasta salad which is good for pot lucks but also is good for large families or even small families with teens who like to gobble up a veggie pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This hit a home run in my house! My boyfriend works out in the weather, so during the summer he has me fix this one and a few others so he can take them to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinaschroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Soooo easy, and Soooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe, used the family to try it out before serving to my friends this coming week-end added green olives also sliced because I like them the sugar is the secret ingredient !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My oldest daughter wanted me to make this salad for her birthday. It came out exactly like what she wanted. She wrapped all the leftovers in the fridge and put a big note on it to not touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States