Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is AWESOME, my husband said good for company which means he loves it. I used smoked provolone and fresh garden tomatoes to enhance the flavor, and sprinkled Pecorino Romano cheese on top. Wonderful summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was awesome. I followed the recipe to the letter. It was very good, but the recipe made enough for a small army. It would be good to make if you were going to a cookout or gathering or having a party. Sent some home with company, gave some to the neighbors and still have plenty for a few days. It taste better everyday. This recipe is a keeper. Rate a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for a summer BBQ. I omitted the pimentos and added thinly sliced red onions. I couldn't find provolone cheese, so I used cubed cheddar cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used Ken's Steakhouse northern Italian dressing to avoid a sweet taste. Would definitely make again with same dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe that has endless possibilities for personalizing to your taste. I omit the pimentos, use mozzarella instead of provolone cheese and add marinated artichoke hearts. I took people's advice and went for a robust dressing. I used Bernstein's restaurant style Italian and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
i have been making this pasta salad recipe for years! i use kraft red roasted garlic bottled dressing ,gives it more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A perfect make-ahead hit! I used tri-colored pasta for added color, halved the recipe, (this makes a ton), added a pinch of sugar, and eliminated the salami. I used Wishbone Robusto and put in half, then right before serving, added the other half. It is such a beautiful, flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
this is a great summertime meal, its light and cool. I added green onions, hard boiled egg, a dollup of sour cream, and sub'd motzerella...new family favorite for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I am eating my second bowl and each of my sons is on their second bowl. This is really yummy salad. I made it exactly as written and used a robust Italian dressing. I was hoping for leftovers for lunch, but it is going fast. The only reason that I would not make this weekly is because it is pretty expensive. I also had to use Roma tomatoes, but I know it will be even better with grape or cherry tomatoes. Thanks for the wonderful summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yumm!! There is so much flavor with all the meats and cheeses in this pasta salad. My husband keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States