Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe that I make all the time. In the summer I add some chopped zucchini and cucumber fresh from the garden. I often change up the pasta as well, adding bow tie, wheels, or shells. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Remember guys that the pasta is going to soak up the dressing! I use 1/2 of the dressing and let set for a few hours or over night and then I pour the rest on and it turns out very flavorful and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I only made one change: I used just enough Italian Dressing to coat the pasta lightly. Then when I assembled it I added Ranch Dressing to taste. Of course, you can change the ingredients added to the pasta to your own favorites. I like to use pepper jack cheese, diced jalapeno and chopped cucumber in addition to the other add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My husband calls this my $45.00 pasta salad- I add 3 different kinds of cheeses cubed, broccoli and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The people that added pepperocini - did you slice them up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My Husband came to me 3 hrs before we were to attend a graduation party telling me we had to bring something...like pasta salad. He wanted me to make the boxed stuff. haha So I turned to All Recipes and found this highly rated pasta salad. I made the salad using a little more pasta then recommended to accommodate for the large crowd, filling a large aluminum pan. The pasta salad turned out great and was a huge hit. My husband took the salad to the party and I arrived a few hours later to find that out of all the side dishes on the table this salad was almost gone and was clearly the crowd favorite! I was glad I was able to get some. I think it turned out delicious and I am planning on making it for my family this week. While my salad was a hit at the party I think I would have left it sit in the dressing for a little longer so the Italian spices would have had time to soak in and marinate the noodles. I also used one of the other reviewers recommendations and added a dash of sugar. Thank you for this recipe! It is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
OMG... this has got to be the best Pasta Salad I have ever tasted. The first time I made it, I used Zesty Italian and the last 5 or 6 times I have used Creamy Italian and it made all the difference. I added cucumber and sprinkled parm cheese and bacon bits across the top. My co workers, family and friends all love it and it'ssince been requested at every function. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Really good pasta salad! I've made this twice. The first time I added more dressing as one reviewer said it was dry. My husband found it too greasy. The second time I stuck with the recipe and it was perfect. The only changes I made was a little grated Parmesan and a few sprinkles of Italian herb seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is my favorite non- mayo pasta salad! I often can not find fusilli at the supermarket and use other kinds of pasta. I add extra dressing. If I am bringing this to a party I bring an extra bottle of dressing and find guests usually like to add more dressing. Its also good to have extra dressing for leftovers the next day because the pasta will dry overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I make this salad all the time and everyone just raves about it! I've made the following changes but it's still the same base recipe. I've omitted the olives(wife hates 'em), quarter the pepperoni slices, minced a small green pepper, also added a small minced red or yellow pepper. I've also substituted extra sharp cheddar cheese for provolone at times. Also, for dressing, I use Fat Free Kraft Italian and add 1/3 cup of a flavorful, extra virgin olive oil. This is my go-to pasta salad and I thank Irlandes for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrhodesiii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States