Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved this salad. Great flavors, light and refreshing on a hot summer day. Everyone at the picnic kept asking for the recipe. I've made it twice now following the recipe exactly the first time and the second time changed it up a bit using fat free zesty Italian dressing, green olives and didn't put the pepperoni in it since I didn't have it on hand at the time and Havarti cheese instead of provolone. Such an easy recipes to change it up a bit. New summer pasta salad favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome is right! What a fantastic salad!!! I made this for our Father's Day cookout with my in-laws / bro-in-laws and everyone RAVED and helped themselves to seconds!!! Since I was feeding mostly men (my MIL and I were the only females in the bunch), I wanted something hearty to serve alongside our grilled sausages and brats. Because I was feeding a small crowd, I halved this. I knew I hit the jackpot when my father-in-law asked that I make this the "go-to" salad for every get-together from now on! My pasta salad hating hubby likened this to an Italian sub and I have to agree. Having said this, I do think my personal changes made this extra tasty. Since I am not a fan of olives, I replaced them with thinly sliced (partially seeded) peperoncini peppers, about 1/2 of a 16 oz. jar's worth. I also added about 1/2 of a finely diced red onion and 1/4 c. of fresh grated Parm cheese. I used Olive Garden's signature Italian dressing (the full 8 oz. called for - half right after I tossed everything together and the other half right before serving) and really enjoyed it in this. All I can say is WOW! Totally worthy of any summer BBQ and 100% man approved. Thanks for sharing, Irlandes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe a thousand times over the decades. This is the best basic recipe. Tweek it to suit you and your family. Tri-color Rotini is what I use. Plus use the McCormack salad supreme seasoning in addition to zesty Italian dressing. Use this basic recipe and add what strikes your fancy that day. Banana Peppers, cucumber, green olives, some in my family like broccoli (yuck). This is a summertime staple. Every young chef out there age 10 plus should learn this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by French317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
VERY good! Will be making again. I used Robust Italian as suggested by reviewers. Eight ounces of dressing was enough for us. I used mozzarella, cherry tomatoes, black olives, green pepper, and pepperoni. That was enough to make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent - easy to make and loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This turned out great! Brought it to a family get together and got lots of compliments on it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This really should be made at least 8 hours prior to serving so the flavors can meld. It needs a little onion and a very flavorful Italian dressing. If it is dry when serving, add a little more dressing. I have also made it with shredded Parmesan. (not the kind in the green can, but the refrigerated kind) We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is a wonderful pasta salad! I made it for a graduation barbeque for my granddaughter. It was truly a hit! Tastes like antipasto in a salad! Used sliced string cheese instead of provolone (because that's what I had) and diced red pepper instead of pimento. Also used fat free Italian dressing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I liked this pasta salad, but didn't love it. The pepperoni was overkill, and I ended up removing them after the first serving, as they took away from the dish, rather than adding to it. The remaining pasta salad tasted just fine, but it wasn't extraordinary. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Not happy with how meats stick together but, overall, flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States