Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Too salty for our taste.Everyne ate it but the leftovers didn't get eaten.I probably won't make again.The "Italian confetti pasta salad" from this site is more our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Perfect! Not a salami fan, so I left that out. But otherwise this came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Yummy Yummy Yummy 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
should be renamed "pretty good pasta salad for potluck" It's your typical potluck pasta salad and it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is the best pasta salad. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used all sliced turkey pepperoni, as that was all I had on hand, red bell pepper (we don't like green bell pepper) and I used Newman's Italian Dressing. Very tasty and came together quickly! Next time, I might increase both the provolone and pepperoni as well as add some chopped red onion. This would make a great summer salad to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this was ok, but nothing really special. it did taste better the next day after it had sat overnight. I guess the flavors melded. Overall for pasta salad, I think you can do better with other recipes with less ingredients (less expensive). I don't think I would bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this recipe as a side dish for my daughter's basketball team dinner. They loved it. They ate every bit of it!! I did add sliced pepperocini's to it, as well as some sliced red onion. I substituted mozzerella cheese for the provolone cheese because I didn't have any. I also left out the pimentos. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Here is a great tip to kick up the dressing for any awesome pasta salad: for every 3/4 cup Italian dressing (I like Zesty Italian) add 1 tsp sugar, 1 tsp white wine vinegar, and 1/4 tsp onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Good and very easy. Bf made it this morning to use up some meat and pasta we had. I'd go ahead and add italian dressing several times: first when you make it, then later as you serve it, just bc pasta will absorb the dressing. It's a nice, very simple pasta salad that tastes very good. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States