Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
To quote my kids, "This is banging." A good mix of flavorings, easy to make and a large salad at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I forget to buy the pimentos and the recipe still rocked. All my family members loved it too. Big hit at our party. Definitely a keeper. And it was super easy to make. FYI I used Safeway brand Italian Salad Dressing. The recipe makes a lot. Perfect for a party but too much for a family of 3. Make sure you change the serving size unless you want lots of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added 1/2 of the dressing and refrigerated the salad for a gathering tomorrow night. I will add the remaining dressing tomorrow. I can not stop eating it! It's that good! I went to the deli counter and got provolone and salami cut really thick. It makes it so much easier to cut and cube the cheese/meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! This recipe made a ton. I took it to two potlucks and it was a hit at both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe, made a bunch to have for us adults lunch or a quick snack for the week. Did not use pepperoni, used salami in place of, 1/2 the amount of cherry tomatoes was plenty. Doubled the black olives and used the pimento (great flavor, I have never used them before) and the real keeper is Girard Champagne salad dressing! GREAT flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Opet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was good but had too much meat in it for my family's taste. I thought my extended italian family would like it but just not enough pasta in relationship to the meat and cheese for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious! I left out the pimentos, but used green olives stuffed with pimentos instead of black olives. I also couldn't find any block provolone cheese, so I used mozzarella instead, and it worked well. And I couldn't find salami that wasn't already sliced, so I just left it out completely. My only suggestion would be to maybe use a little less of the Italian dressing, taste the salad, and if you want more then add some more. I used less than what was called for, and I still almost thought it was a tad bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyKate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight -- letting it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before we dig in. While tasting it after combining all the ingredients, I felt it needed a bit more Italian flavor, so I added a few shakes of that spice combo (Italian Seasoning). I debated about adding red onions, and in the end, I decided against it since there were so many intense flavors going on anyway. I did leave out pimientos since I don't care for them, and added way more salami and pepperoni since we're dedicated carnivores here in this household. Also added a jalapeno havarti as the cheese, since couldn't find provolone at the store. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osowoofy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious made my own Italian dressing and added a tsp sugar and it also was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is really good but I added half a bottle of salad supreme seasoning to it and I also made my own Italian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States