Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love this salad! I have made many variations including adding a bag of fresh baby spinach to everything right before serving. We like it best with the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Had no salami so substituted chunk tuna. Added onion and pepperoncini feta and Swiss cheese. Mixed with 8oz. of dressing the night before, refrigerate overnight and mix in 8 more oz. of dressing before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am not a pasta salad fan, but I will admit this was pretty good! The only thing I changed, because I had to, was I left out the pimentos. I didn't have those. This is a pretty tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I also add Parmesan cheese...and pepper jack if you want a little kick. :) Also, the instructions above didn't say anything about refrigerating it. I don't think I'd like to eat this warm; mine is always served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Perrault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this tonight and all 8 kids loved it!!!! I told them they could only have a bite and it has to stay over night. I woke up this morning and it was all gone. O well got to make it again for me and the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this for my husband's office Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian dressing. The only changes I made were to use regular (not tricolor) rotelle pasta, and I replaced the green pepper with broccoli florets. It looked very Christmasy with the broccoli and red tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this for my son's first birthday party and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara Barbie Kiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great. I made my own homemade italian dressing. Used green and black olives. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is awesome! you can basically add all kinds of goodie's. I used garlic summer sausage instead of salami. Better to use a good tangy salami. I used pepper jack cheese instead of provolone. Better to use a sharp stinky feet cheese in this recipe for sure. You need that bite. Did not have pimento's. Added a few chick peas. Still very good. No cherry tomatoes either. This recipe will make a ton of salad. I made a small test batch first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I make something similar, except I scratch the olives and pimentos...i add broccoli, cauliflower, carrots...zesty italian and sprinkle with salad supreme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States