Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Soy sauce made it a little too salty. I would make it again but I would either use low sodium soy sauce or cut the soy sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
little sweet, but everyone liked it, no sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great basic recipe! I like to zip it up a bit by tossing in a couple of dried chili peppers in the hot oil (fry until almost black) before adding the meat. Other nice additions include sliced shiitake mushrooms, A tsp of grated ginger, grated carrots, and soaked bean thread noodles. This ends up looking a lot like a beef chap chae. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved this and so did my picky grand kids! I did add two tsps of freshly grated ginger as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good but I would suggest cutting the sugar. I used boneless chuck steak which was too fatty. Will definitely make this again using higher quality meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I added three chopped green onions instead of shallots and also added 1 tbsp crushed ginger. I could cut sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wonderful recipe! So easy to make! The house smells like a Korean restaurant! Love it!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this dish. My husband (who is a very picky person) even said he liked it. I was worried because he usually hates anything that has sugar added to it. The only change that I had to make was substituting the Mirin with White Wine. Served this with white rice and a stir fry (that we used this marinade with).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdaysie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States