Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is AWESOME! I double the marinade, use half lite soy and half regular, then boil it and poor it over rice. Truly phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
great recipe my husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Loved it!! The only difficult part is slicing the meat paper thin...I used a filet knife. I made it the night before and let it marinate. Super yummy. Toddlers and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is really good. Instead of using mirin I used chicken stock and the recipe still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I actually just re-read the recipe and I forgot to add the sugar! It was still one of the best things I have ever eaten, and I do not even normally like steak! I read some reviews saying it was disappointing and to only marinade 2-3hrs--not so!! The longer, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YUM! Be sure not to over cook the meat. I made this mistake however it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Awesome! I made this for my boyfriend since he didn't get to go home to Korea this year. I made your recipe and another marinade from the bottle, guess which one he liked best? He loved it!! He shoveled food in his mouth faster than I've ever seen him eat before! He kept asking me if it was store brought (pre-marinaded meat from the Asian market) and was so impressed with me when I told him I had made it! Thank you for posting this! Since, I'm not Korean and I know he loves Korean food I will make this for him often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Great recipe! Yummy! Tastes like something you would eat in a restaurant!I didn't have any shallots, so I used green onions instead and it worked fine. I also cut the meat into strips before I marinated it and I only marinated it for about 3 1/2 hours and it still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Brinkley Canter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
this was wonderful! i skipped the wine and used a flank steak instead. i didnt have time to let the steak marianate but they turned out great. i will marianate them next time and im sure they will be twice as good. i sereved it over rice with a cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Grant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I marinated the steak for 48 hours and it was amazing! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petite Pomme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States