Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I've used this recipe a few times and it's fantastic. I have tinkered with it at times, adding meat tenderizer powder to it, increasing the garlic. This is pretty tough to screw up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Had a very good taste, very sweet. I used Eye of Round, and it it was very tender after soaking in hte marinade for 5 hours. Very simple and wuik, I will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This tastes exactly like the Bulgogi my Korean girlfriend used to make for me... instead of frying it in a pan i grilled it on a piece of foil with about 15 holes poked in it with a fork or knife. i grilled it until the meat was a little carmalized. Serve it with rice!! Outstanding!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGonePeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was so great. We subbed the shallot for green onion, added ginger and used half brown sugar and half splenda. Incredibly good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Use reduced sodium soy sauce as this was a little salty, though still enjoyable. I added shrimp as well and it was teriffic. Don't worry if you don't have a butcher cutting the meat thinly. You can do it yourself and it will be fine. Overall this was great and satisfied our craving for Korean barbecue. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
AWESOME is the right word for this one. We used to have a Korean neighbor lady that made this dish for us. I have tried several different recipes since she left and this one tastes just like her authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was REALLY good. My boyfriend loves trying new things and he said this is his favorite by far for chinese dishes!! I marinated the meat for 24 hours so it was very soft. I don't know if it was the steak that I got, but it was REALLY fatty so i had to cut away a lot of the fat. I had the meat clerk slice in small pieces so i didn't have to try doing it myself. I served over white jasmine rice and made home made pot stickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I would give this more stars if I could! I did follow one other reviewers suggestion and added a 1/4 of crushed kiwi to my marinade. The meat was so soft and tender it was incredible. Make sure you get chuck eye meat as it makes a huge difference as well. All in all solid 5 stars. I make steamed white rice with green onions, kimchi, and a ginger salad to compliment this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertSRQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Taste just like the asian fire meat recipe on here, just without the heat.Very good stir fried it with carrots,celery,onions and sugar peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States