Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
this is so good I marinated it overnight and it just melts in your mouth. I could'nt find mirin, so I used sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent flavor! My boyfriend and I both loved this dish - we will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
WONDERFUL the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am of Korean descent, but did not have the opportunity to learn korean recipes growing up. I did a search for recipes on Allrecipes.com and found several, but this particular one is great. I have made it several times and my family truly enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very yummy just like the Korean BBQ in California restaurants!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
My husband loved this meal! I did tweek a little by adding 1/2 cup each of red and yellow peppers cut into thin strips and also 1 med onion (sliced) in addition to the shallots. Like the Mirin better than rice wine vinegar as it is sweeter. Did have to look a little harder for it. Found it online and at Meijer. I use the leftover marinade and add to meat and vegies after cooking and thicken with a little cornstarch. Served with lo mein noodles as we are not big rice eaters. The marinade is to die for without any changes. Great with Chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe that even my picky kids eat. I place this in a ziploc overnight to marinate, skipping the sugar because the mirin adds enough sweet flavor. The next evening I skewer it with mushrooms and cook it on the grill. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi-momof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I've used this recipe a few times and it's fantastic. I have tinkered with it at times, adding meat tenderizer powder to it, increasing the garlic. This is pretty tough to screw up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States