Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this was very good, yes even awesome. Added a veg and rice for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I found this to be exceptionally flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe closely, except for adding a tiny amount of Kiwi to the marinade. To me, the overall flavor was a bit over-sweet in relation to the other ingredients. Next time I will cut the sugar in half, which I think will solve that problem nicely. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canis Canon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The sauce in this recipe is awesome. I thickened it a little with diluted cornstarch and added a bag of mixed Asian vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very, VERY good!! The whole family Loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larrisb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
this is so good I marinated it overnight and it just melts in your mouth. I could'nt find mirin, so I used sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent flavor! My boyfriend and I both loved this dish - we will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
WONDERFUL the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am of Korean descent, but did not have the opportunity to learn korean recipes growing up. I did a search for recipes on Allrecipes.com and found several, but this particular one is great. I have made it several times and my family truly enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Britain, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very yummy just like the Korean BBQ in California restaurants!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States