Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very tasty, quick and easy to make. I added some ginger & chilli to the marinade. Served with some noodles and stir fried veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Not bad, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have had this made by a Korean woman in the past and this came as close in taste to hers as I've ever had. I made this exactly as written using an eye round roast sliced extremely thin. The meat was incredibly tender and flavorful. I marinated it for about 18 hours and when I went to cook it, the meat had absorbed every last drop of marinade. I was worried about how salty it might be after reading some of the other reviews, but the flavor was perfect. I can't wait until it warms up outside and I can try this marinade with slightly larger pieces of meat on the grill. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Definatley making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I accidently over cooked mine a little bit and the sauce was a bit burnt. Otherwise, it was a good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this was very good, yes even awesome. Added a veg and rice for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I found this to be exceptionally flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe closely, except for adding a tiny amount of Kiwi to the marinade. To me, the overall flavor was a bit over-sweet in relation to the other ingredients. Next time I will cut the sugar in half, which I think will solve that problem nicely. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canis Canon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The sauce in this recipe is awesome. I thickened it a little with diluted cornstarch and added a bag of mixed Asian vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very, VERY good!! The whole family Loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larrisb

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States