Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I make this so often and everyone loves it every time. I often go several miles out of my way to the asian market so I can get the extra thinly sliced beef they sell there. I tried it as a flank steak marinade once and it wasn't as good, so I stick with the thinly sliced beef now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This had great flavor. I boiled the marinade and added cornstarch to thicken it and served it on the side. My family likes to dip. Lol The only thing I will do differently next time is use a different cut of meat (probably flank steak). If I'm buying chuck, I'd rather have a roast. But the flavor, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Soy sauce made it a little too salty. I would make it again but I would either use low sodium soy sauce or cut the soy sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ulmer

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
little sweet, but everyone liked it, no sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great basic recipe! I like to zip it up a bit by tossing in a couple of dried chili peppers in the hot oil (fry until almost black) before adding the meat. Other nice additions include sliced shiitake mushrooms, A tsp of grated ginger, grated carrots, and soaked bean thread noodles. This ends up looking a lot like a beef chap chae. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved this and so did my picky grand kids! I did add two tsps of freshly grated ginger as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good but I would suggest cutting the sugar. I used boneless chuck steak which was too fatty. Will definitely make this again using higher quality meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I added three chopped green onions instead of shallots and also added 1 tbsp crushed ginger. I could cut sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States