Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The honey pecan sauce would be great on pancakes, but I thought it was pretty sweet for pork chops. I mixed in some oaxaca chile sauce and it helped balance it better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong, however, as written this recipe didn't work for us. My kids said it was too sweet, it didn't have a taste at all for me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I use this recipe alot because I'm not a fan of pork chops, but they are cheap, easy and a crowd pleaser. I have added Brown Sugar and Apples with or without the Pecans (have also used Walnuts)....May be sweee but certainly gives a fun flavor! I make this "sauce" in a small sauce pan on the side so I avoid burning or any other mishap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kllennon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Pork chops turn out soo tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great! I used thicker cut chops so took longer than desired to cook and I had to use 1 1/2 cups chx broth to keep pan glazed. Med heat about 30-40 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was so easy and so yummy! My family loved it. I followed another reviewer's advice since a lot of the reviews said too sweet. I added a few splashes of Balsamic vinegar and it cut the sweetness just enough and gave it a gourmet taste. I will add this to my regular meal rotation and won't even have to check the recipe again - its that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. Like many others, I doubled the butter because the sauce was too thick. I make this all the time with a side of crash hot potatoes from the Pioneer Woman blog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I changed the recipe only slightly by adding a splash of balsamic as I thought that it would be too sweet for me as it was written, and the flavors balanced very well. I only used a splash because I scaled the recipe down for just one serving, so if you are making this with the original measurments you would probably need more than a splash to get that balance. Overall very good, but I think I would like to try and experiment a little bit more with the seasonings, but I will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Good but too sweet for me. The couple I care for enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States