Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are definitely very easy and a quick stovetop dish. I just used pork chops and skipped the tenderizing. I used Montreal Steak seasoning in place of the salt and pepper (no reason, just saw it first and thought it would work), and that's the extent of my changes. Definitely keep this on low heat so the chops don't brown too fast and get dry. I also thought the pecans were a bit much--I'd do less of them next time. Otherwise, a great meat dish. I served with mac and cheese and salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Wow, these are delicious and so simple to make. The Pecan/Honey glaze gives a nice finish to the pork chops. My family loved them. I was shocked how much flavor they had with so little prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was delicious! We brined the pork first and it was so tender you could cut it with a fork. We added a little brown sugar to the sauce. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yum! I love everything about it. I did add chicken broth to the sauce to temper the sweetness just a little bit and to thin the sauce a bit. Will become a regular in our house, especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mischief Managed
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I would of given this recipe 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that the chef who created it should probably of said to cook on a lower heat or said to cook with thin loins. Even though the pork got a little burnt (I think mine were thicker than the norm) it tasted great. I didn't have the correct nuts for this so I just used peanuts and it still tasted amazing. I also followed past reviewers advice and added 3 squirts of soy sauce so it wouldn't be so sweet - and it worked. I suggest doing that. And I added some extra olive oil to cook longer. I am a big ketchup person, so if I don't like the sauce I just dip it in ketchup. Well, I LOVED this sauce, it was perfect! Even for me! And very very easy to make. Just remember: cook on medium to low heat if you have thicker loins. I do not cook pork often since I have never found a recipe I like but I love this one so I will be cooking pork more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe came out delicious! I made this for about 10 people and everyone loved it! Next time I'll use almonds instead of pecans tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The honey pecan sauce would be great on pancakes, but I thought it was pretty sweet for pork chops. I mixed in some oaxaca chile sauce and it helped balance it better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong, however, as written this recipe didn't work for us. My kids said it was too sweet, it didn't have a taste at all for me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States