Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
By far the best pork chops ever. I made a 2 serving version with 2 boneless porkchops. I seared the chops in 1TBS butter over medium heat for 7 mins each side....then cooked covered until it reached 145 internal temperature. After removing the chops I added 1 TBS of butter, 1.5 TBS of honey & 2TBS of pecans. Brought that to a boil and added them to my chops. It was not too sweet whatsoever if you cut back on the honey. I served with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I used boneless pork loin chops, flattened slightly. The honey sauce was SO thick, that I added more butter at the end ... just swirled it in until it melted. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The honey taste was a little too strong for me, but mostly I madet his for my husband. He didn't seem as enthused as I thought he'd be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were good, but I found the sauce overwhelmingly sweet. I ended up adding some lemon juice. As far as the chops, I used a thick cut, bone-in chop. I did not pound thin. Instead, I browned them in the skillet for a few minutes on each side and then transferred to a baking dish and baked covered until done. Made for a tender and juicy pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious! Have made it many times. Whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Super awesome! Very easy and quick to make, and a very forgiving recipe for those sloppy measuring nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are definitely very easy and a quick stovetop dish. I just used pork chops and skipped the tenderizing. I used Montreal Steak seasoning in place of the salt and pepper (no reason, just saw it first and thought it would work), and that's the extent of my changes. Definitely keep this on low heat so the chops don't brown too fast and get dry. I also thought the pecans were a bit much--I'd do less of them next time. Otherwise, a great meat dish. I served with mac and cheese and salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Wow, these are delicious and so simple to make. The Pecan/Honey glaze gives a nice finish to the pork chops. My family loved them. I was shocked how much flavor they had with so little prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was delicious! We brined the pork first and it was so tender you could cut it with a fork. We added a little brown sugar to the sauce. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States