Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was very good, but the second time I made it I kicked it up a notch. I lightly sauted some yellow peppers, mushrooms and garlic in the pan then put to the side. In the same pan cooked porkchops, then moved them to a warm plate when done. When adding the honey and pecan I also added a 1/4 cup of white wine then added the already sauted veggies. Make sure to scrape up the little bits of crunchy bits from the pork chops. My boys love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Yum! So good and easy too, can't beat that. I used thin cut chops and didn't flatten them, just cooked a little longer. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Just tried this and we loved it. I did double the butter based on need because I had close to 2 pounds of pork. I should have made more sauce to compensate for the additional meat. That said, the recipe is very simple and equally delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again, and yes made a little extra sauce because I knew it was going to be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I thought this was sort of bland, it could have used something else, like maybe brown sugar. Was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BSnyder
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
TOTALLY AWESOME!!! I used flour and added an equal amount of crushed Saltine crackers which I pressed onto the porkchops. Gives it a nice texture. I also added a little Soy Sauce to the honey glaze like others suggested but just a little. I also added more butter & honey for more sauce to cover the chops. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Delicious, even my 5 and 6 yr olds are eating it. I skipped the flour, and seasoned with a tiny bit of onion powder, I added extra butter cause it was low on liquid. I used Pork Sirlion Cutlets instead of chops. My Husbands words were "Oh God, thats good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe but I made small changes. First of all, I didn't dredge the pork chops in flour. I used some butter and orange juice. My husband thought the honey was overpowering so I gave the recipe 4/5 stars. I love honey so I thought it was perfect. Might reduce the honey and pecans ever so slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
They were awesome. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States