Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummmm So easy and fast too. The whole family loved it. Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this tonight with boneless chops and the family all gave the recipe a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was very good, but the second time I made it I kicked it up a notch. I lightly sauted some yellow peppers, mushrooms and garlic in the pan then put to the side. In the same pan cooked porkchops, then moved them to a warm plate when done. When adding the honey and pecan I also added a 1/4 cup of white wine then added the already sauted veggies. Make sure to scrape up the little bits of crunchy bits from the pork chops. My boys love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Yum! So good and easy too, can't beat that. I used thin cut chops and didn't flatten them, just cooked a little longer. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Just tried this and we loved it. I did double the butter based on need because I had close to 2 pounds of pork. I should have made more sauce to compensate for the additional meat. That said, the recipe is very simple and equally delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again, and yes made a little extra sauce because I knew it was going to be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I thought this was sort of bland, it could have used something else, like maybe brown sugar. Was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BSnyder
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
TOTALLY AWESOME!!! I used flour and added an equal amount of crushed Saltine crackers which I pressed onto the porkchops. Gives it a nice texture. I also added a little Soy Sauce to the honey glaze like others suggested but just a little. I also added more butter & honey for more sauce to cover the chops. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States