Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Maybe add maple syrup like others suggested next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this recipe last night using pork sirloin steaks. Not sure we pounded the steaks thin enough (probably shouldn't have used extra thick cuts). Cooking took much longer than the recipe recommended, and I was worried the meat would be tough and dry, but it turned out moist and very tender. My husband, who does not usually like any sweetness in meat dishes, declared this delicious (and I concurred) and enthusiastically agreed that it should become a regular on our table. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent, my husband made, pounded pork quite thin, and added finely sliced onion and soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
simple way to liven up pork chops. I added a bit of sherry to the sauce to make it saucier. nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krsms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Thought this was very good and quick to prepare. I used a little more butter and cooked red onion till well done. When the pork was done I left the onion and added the honey and pecans. Used more than the recipe stated for both of those. I think the onion gave it a lot of flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fantastic and not too sweet at all. Double the butter and double the honey….. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was a bit doubtful, but my all of the kids, from my 3 year old to the 45 year old liked this one! I made some modifications. First, I always soften my meat by adding a bit of baking powder and oil, which I did in the morning, along with some salt and pepper. I had to keep changing the butter during frying as it went very brown, so I wiped the pan out twice during the process, using kitchen towels. I made the sauce separately using fresh butter and a mixture of honey and maple syrup. It was incredibly sweet at this point, (even for me and I have a very sweet tooth), so I added some water, light soy and a dash of lemon juice and some more butter. I let it all thicken up a bit then poured it over the pork. Also, here in Qatar we can't get Pecans, so I used walnuts. Everyone has asked to for it again. I will try it with chicken as pork is hard to come by here, being a Muslim country. In fact I am so pleased with this recipe I am going to post on our Doha Mums website that I made it, so others can try. A definite winner. I served it along with the Apple Spiced Rice, from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used thick pork chops so I browned them in a pan and then baked for 40 mins. Added 1/2 cup chicken broth and a few splashes of soy sauce to the original recipe and poured over the chops before baking at 350. Very delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic item but do not overcook! I used choppd cashews instead since I did not have pecans in the house. I put the pork back on lower setting the pan after cooking and mixed the honey there. I think using a mallot to make chops thinner was a key step to not overcooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simpsonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States