Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Tastes great like I remember my mother made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Worth the work! Excellent flavors of sweet and salty. Will definitely make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
OMG this pasta salad is delicious. I followed the recipe with only one exception and that was I substituted diced Roma tomatoes for the cheery tomatoes only because the cherry tomatoes were so expensive at our store. My husband and I couldn't wait until this sat in the fridge to chill and for the flavors to meld. We got a bowl of it as soon as I got it put together and we liked it so much we can hardly wait to try it cold later on tonight. This is the best pasta salad we've ever eaten. I will say to those who are afraid to use the sweet pickle juice in their dressing. It's nowhere near as good without it. I tasted the dressing before adding my pickle juice and it was way to blah without it). This will be my go to recipe for pasta salad from now on. I can hardly wait for our garden to start producing so I can make it with fresh garden vegetable right after picking them. I also like the fact that it's so versatile. You can add almost any kind of vegetable your family likes. I also wanted to add my dressing was the perfect consistency using the amounts stated in the recipe. I added cubed ham I had frozen from Christmas. Thanks so much Karena for sharing this wonderful recipe with the rest of us. It's certainly going to be a keeper in my recipe file from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this to bring to an early-afternoon, family "Easter Brunch," and everybody seemed to enjoy it. After reading the recipe I thought the flavors would be kind of intense, so I doubled amount of pasta (I used 16 oz of Easter-shapes and colors pasta that I got at Christmas Tree Shops.) I had run out of onions so I used a tsp of dried onion flakes. Seemed to work out fine with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I just made this recipe and think it is very good, but I find it to be a bit too salty, even after setting overnight. Ham, beef bouillon, and mayonnaise all are salty to begin with. I don't see a reason to add an additional half teaspoon of salt. I am wondering whether using equal amounts of sour cream with the mayo also would help curtail the salt. I made it with mini farfalle instead of ziti, and that worked just fine. I like garlic, but I tried the option without. I also added some green peas to one serving and liked them, so I might add a bag to the mix the next time I make this. If the original recipe is supposed to make six servings, they must be huge servings, because this made a LOT of salad! I made this as a trial run for serving a crowd, and I'm glad I did, because I probably will prepare for fewer servings. I scooped out at least 10 8-ounce measuring cups of salad from this single recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
All in all, this was a fabulous recipe! Easy, yummy, and full of goodies!! A great addition to any potluck or BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This dish was amazing! We will be adding this to our dinner rotation in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Added olives and banana peppers. Used orzo instead of ziti. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Today was the hottest day in Michigan and we do not have air cond so I looked for a main dish salad that used ingredients on hand. The only change I made was to eliminate the peppers since my hubby does NOT like them. I added some fresh cucumber for crunch but celery would be good too. I really loved the unique flavones in this salad, and was thrilled when my husband later said how much he liked it too. That was big, he's a meat & potato kind of guy. Our family reunion is this weekend & my decision about what to take has been made. This will be a new summer staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganpatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States