Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My preschooler and hubby loved this! I added broccoli and diced mild cheddar. I only used three large sweet pickles. For the dressing, I used salad dressing (rather than mayo)and omitted the vinegar and garlic and boullion. Hubby would have loved the garlic, but the kid would have said it was "too spicey Mom!" Thanks for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I've made this for several friends and family members and they all think it's great. It makes a large batch and is colorful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Everyone who has tried this salad has LOVED it; it's my new favorite dish to take to get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I didn't have the pickles on hand so I used relish instead and a little bit of vinegar and water for the pickle juice. It had a strong vinegar-y taste to it but my husband and I liked it, it wasn't so bland like many other pasta salads! I'm looking forward to trying it again with the pickles and pickle juice instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
That ham and pasta salad was so good. My mother asked ME for the recipe. I subbed relish for pickles...too lazy to chop up pickles. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is one of the best pasta salads I have ever had. I had to leave out the cherry tomatoes because my family doesn't like them. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
WOW!!! I was just looking for something to do with left over ham when I found this little gem! This pasta salad turned out to be better than ANY I've ever made! Definitely going into my collection of "keepers"! Thank you, Karena!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I have been visiting All Recipes for quite a while but never joined. I fixed this salad and had to write a review. This is the best pasta salad I have ever had. I cannot believe the combination of ingredients that all come together with the dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was very well received by the entire family - guys, too. I used whole wheat pasta - tho not ziti specifically. And I used sweet realish to taste. This will be a great summer dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
My husband and I really like this recipe. We both kept eating after we were full. I had leftover Ham from Easter and it was a great way to use it up. I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little nervous about the pickle juice, but I am glad I did. It gave it a very unique but yummy flavor. It seems like a great pot luck to and so colorful. I plan on making this again, especially when I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States