Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I've made this for several friends and family members and they all think it's great. It makes a large batch and is colorful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Everyone who has tried this salad has LOVED it; it's my new favorite dish to take to get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I didn't have the pickles on hand so I used relish instead and a little bit of vinegar and water for the pickle juice. It had a strong vinegar-y taste to it but my husband and I liked it, it wasn't so bland like many other pasta salads! I'm looking forward to trying it again with the pickles and pickle juice instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
That ham and pasta salad was so good. My mother asked ME for the recipe. I subbed relish for pickles...too lazy to chop up pickles. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is one of the best pasta salads I have ever had. I had to leave out the cherry tomatoes because my family doesn't like them. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Not bad, but I don't think I'd make it again. I could see it being a hit at a party, but definitely isn't a dinner salad. I liked it, but the leftovers in the fridge were tell-tale signs that the family had enough. The sweetness of the pickles with the fresh garlic was the problem. If I did make it again I'd leave out the garlic. It was very pretty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
WOW!!! I was just looking for something to do with left over ham when I found this little gem! This pasta salad turned out to be better than ANY I've ever made! Definitely going into my collection of "keepers"! Thank you, Karena!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I have been visiting All Recipes for quite a while but never joined. I fixed this salad and had to write a review. This is the best pasta salad I have ever had. I cannot believe the combination of ingredients that all come together with the dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I made this for our Brownie gathering and the girls liked it. I did use only half of the dressing though since personally I don't like too creamy salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
this was a good salad with a sweet dressing. It stayed very creamy even the next day. It may be too sweet for some people. My kids thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States