Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Used 12 oz Piccolini pasta, couldnt find ziti. l/2 red pepper, l/2 green pepper, 2 tbs sweet pickle relish, 1 clove garlic. Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
very different--our family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hector, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was very interesting. My hub gobbled it up. I loved being able to use so many veggies from my garden, including my homemade bread and butter pickles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I am a bit disappointed since this recipe got such great reviews. I am hoping that as it sits longer(mine only sat 3 hours) the flavor will improve. It certainly makes a lot. It's not bad, just not 'Awesome' in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My husband and I LOVE this pasta salad, it is a weekly staple in our fridge. We like to use baby dill pickles since we aren't cazy about sweet pickles. Other adjustments are, lite mayo and sour cream, au ju mix instead of boullion, red wine vinegar, 1 full pound of smoked ham,whole wheat mini pasta (so you don't have to use as much) and an extra garlic clove. I usually just throw in whatever peppers I have around and my deli counter knows to cut REALLY thick slices of ham when they see me coming. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I would rename this salad "Pretty good Ham pasta salad". I personally really liked it however there was quite a bit leftover after my luncheon was done. My husband found it quite sweet and didn't really care for it - and per other reviewers suggestions, I had reduced the pickle juice. I'm keeping this recipe, however what I may do in the future is add more salty ingredients to balance out the sweetness, like crispy bacon or olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I had a problem with all of the sweet pickles. They were just way to over whelming of a flavor. Perhaps if less juice was added to the dressing it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Excellent! I made the mistake at first of not letting it sit overnight and, boy, did it taste strong. But the next day was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
The magic is in the dressing! Family loved it on mother's day. We're a big fan of a taste of pickle too. Next time I'll change the pasta to the cork screw type instead of ziti just because we'd prefer it. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
It is pretty good. I didn't have sweet pickles so I used dill spears
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States